We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, amazing views, friendly staff and spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We loved our stay! Everyone was so friendly and the room was extremely comfortable. From the moment we arrived we were treated extremely well. Check in and check out was fast and they were nice enough to let us check out late. The pool staff was courteous with setting up lounge chairs and came by with free watermelon once it started getting hot out.

We would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing beach vacation but within a short ride to the excitement of Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Do your best to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,114 - 2,120 of 4,028 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great place kyle, jeff, kim, valentina, and the whole staff was great!! Great beach and pool would stay again for sure. Property was beautiful and very attentive to all of our needs. The ice cream shop is great and they have the best fresh squeezed orange juice. Food was fab recommend it for a great family vacation. Lots of shopping and good restaurants around the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful staff, hotel is ON the beach and it is super clean. Great location and worth every penny. The ocean view rooms have wonderful views and the balconies are fantastic. The staff is very helpful with obtaining transportation at great prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room, amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel location was awesome, right on the ocean. Staff was great as well. everyone was helpful and friendly, especially the girl who worked in the gift shop/ ice cream parlor-Kim S. We wanted advice on local/authentic places to go, and she took the time to write out a list for us and tell us about them. Very good at her job!
Food was pretty good, though a bit pricey ($12 dollars for a Belgian waffle and would've been $4 more if I wanted fruit on top), but it was pretty good.
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel, the rooms were very nice. The only thing I wish was a little nicer would be the bathrooms. I was hoping for a big Soaking tub, instead of the regular sized ones,but that was a minor detail.
Overall, a great stay! Would definitely recommend to go here!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, well worth it any extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The girls wanted to get away for a weekend escape. Pelican Grand in Fort Lauderdale was the perfect place. Enrico welcomed at the door and was always willing to help us find transportation. Kim was our waitress by the pool and was just amazing. She was ready and willing to Give us suggestions on drinks and places.Kyle at the pool was the best of them all!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us for your girls escape. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great resort ACTUALLY on the beach! Kyle & Jeff & wait girl Kim are very attentive!! Beautiful resort! The rooms have very nice balconies and the resort is very clean! Service is great and the pool bar area serves interesting drinks; blueberry Mojitos are yummy!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your girl's weekend. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The food and table service were outstanding. Both the hotel and restaurant managers were on top of every detail to make our stay as nice as possible. Only minor complaint was that poolside drink service was inconsistent. The lazy river is a nice option when you want a little quiet time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emarowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,943 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
189 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
4,155 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
96 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#14 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
5,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £150 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing