We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Perfect Perfect! 10 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfect Perfect! 10 stars!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First of all, this place is gorgeous. The style is reminiscent of the 1920's. Everything looks like it is from another era but it is impeccably well kept and updated constantly. Our room was fantastic. The porch with rocking chairs was so inviting we just stayed there watching the ocean waves crash gently on the beach. We have to say that the staff was more than accommodating. Kyle and Desi were SUPER!! As hot as it was outside on the beach, they were out there working so hard to please the guests. We really appreciated their warm hospitable attitude. Besides the amazing accommodations and wonderful....EVERYTHIN, the real reason people come back are the people that work there the make you feel at home and comfortable. Thanks ya'll.

Room Tip: Valet only parking at $40 per night was a bit too high in my opinion, but then everything else made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,338
    870
    316
    156
    92
See reviews for
1,230
1,319
117
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bulverde, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pelican Grand Hotel was GORGEOUS!!

Staff checking in was very friendly!!!! Rooms were ready and above and beyond gorgeous!!! So worth the upgrade to the King ocean-view suites!! Would also be great for familes as you basically get two rooms and can close the door to the second and theres a full size pull out couch ( FYI ) we actually spent an evening in the room and rented a movie one night because it was so awesome!

- negative on the room would be that our ac would not get low enough... we like it cold and i doubt it ever hit below 74 degrees.... at home we have ac on 68 at night so that led to not sleeping well.. however beds were very comfy etc

Bar staff was great and food was spectacular!!



Taxi cabs over charge and are random.... beware....



we rented the city bikes one day... so fun and cheap and lots of places to drop off! worth it and they are right in front of hotel with another set in front of all the action on A1A



Water Taxi is cheap and by far the best day we had!!! recommended as a first day excursion as you see allot of ft lauderdale!!! Hit up the Briny Irish Pub on one of the stops.. Best Bar ever!!!! If you get the double decker Water Taxi they have a bathroom and serve beer on board so its basically a booze cruise!!! hop on and off all day!!! TOO FUN!!!



Antonio was our waiter one morning at the hotel and was FANTASTIC.... and very cute to look at.... some others are not at friendly... worth it to ask for him..

Some nights early dinner at hotel has a pre selected dinner menu where u can choose from three options and enjoy a 4 course meal for cheap and mine was great! ( i had the scallops

Room Tip: worth the upgrade for the king oceanview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmwrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here last week with my family for 4 nights, its quite a pricey hotel but you get exactly what you pay for, a great suite over looking the ocean!

The rooms have a really great feel about them, the way they are split so you have lounge and bedroom separately works so well, we all loved it, this hotel made sure the last few days of our holiday were spent in luxury!

I would recommend to anyone looking for a very relaxing time in a beautiful comfortable environment.

We will definitely be back when were in Ft Lauderdale next.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We're from California where service means Everything! We had just been in New York & were very disappointed so when we arrived at The Pelican, we were pleasantly surprised! Hands down, the Staff really places this already amazing place, over the top great! Everyone was so nice, and genuinely so. Jojo, the waitress in the bar, was super nice & made my son & I feel at home! She even went out of her way to have Sade , in the gift shop, make a huge & delicious birthday ice cream for my son! (They both went above & beyond in making our stay even more special!). The guys on the beach setting up your chair/umbrella wherever you like is an awesome service & the beach server (I forget his name but he is blond & from the Ukraine), he was such a kind guy who worked his butt off- all with a smile! The rooms were huge & we had a great deAl from Travelzoo that included breakfast with resort fee waived!
The one negative was the construction, which was loud but my son & I had no problem sleeping. If we were told at check-in about construction, it would have been nice & I believe there would not be so many negative comments/reviews. It almost felt a little deceptive since they were not up front with us. I can't wait to return & have already recommended this place to several people! Classy place with staff that make you feel like family !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Pricy.. BUT Very Clean...Great Staff.. Very Personable....Juan, David & Kim in North Ocean Grille the best service and Drinks Good Food..in Oceanfront Dinning Amalia our Hostess very pleasant ,Antonio our server handsome and helpful. Clean Pool...Beach Close & Clean
Will book again.

Room Tip: only because the were expanding for a spa area.. they comp our breakfast that morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Col146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your anniversary. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again. Always remember you do get what you paid for.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio tx
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We rented though VRBO and the room was beautiful. The customer service was excellent! Miranda in the gift/ice cream shop was awesome! Service around the pool and the beach was spot on. Great vacation!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We are so please that you enjoyed your stay in a private unit owner's room. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager


S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from another wonderful experience at Pelican Grand - the accommodations are great - beds are very comfy! Restaurant is top notch - special shout out to Jacqueline who made every meal even more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyseFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. It is always wonderful to see our guests return again and again. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,723 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,094 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,918 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing