We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel -- excellent rooms and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel -- excellent rooms and views”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Oceanview room was outstanding - pillow top queens with great seating area as well. Lots of room in bathroom area - room for four women fresh up and make up area with separate toilet and tub. Right on beach with heated lazy river, beach style walk in pool and lounges on beach.
Great finger food in bar area with exceptional pricing -- ice cream parlour with candy and scrumptous coffee....

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareng2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,262
    850
    309
    153
    89
See reviews for
1,166
1,291
112
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,032)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

My fiancee and I stayed here for just three nights earlier this week. The place was beautiful, from when you walk in to the lobby, to the long porch with a beautiful view of the sea, to the rooms.

The weather was pretty terrible one day, but we were happy curled up on the wicker lounges or rocking chairs on the porch, reading and relaxing. Staff would serve you anywhere you were on the grounds... the porch, the beach, the pool. Tom was especially nice and helpful.

The beach is beautiful and this hotel is one of very few in Fort Lauderdale actually on the beach! Beach chairs and umbrellas with helpful beach staff were great. Despite not having water when we first got in (a pipe broke), but it was repaired fairly quickly (a few hours) however I wish we would have gotten something for our inconvenience (our fault too for being too nice and not asking), and when we asked for extra towels, it came with turn-down service, not for a few hours (again we were too nice and never called back to say, no we'd like it now).

Everyone was otherwise very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable and the bar was warm and inviting (although not really hopping, we didn't really hang around here too much). The rooms were gorgeous. We were on the 11th floor with a great balcony (although if you want to get nit-picky, the chairs left much to be desired, so we took the chairs out of the room). The king sized bed was fantastic and the bathroom with separate toilet and shower from the sink was great. The curved shower curtain rod and rain showerhead were very nice. (I always look for the curved shower rod! classy and roomy!)

Although there were some families, they were not overwhelming and the lazy river made me jealous that I wasn't a kid there! We also didn't take advantage of the fitness center, because we were very happy running on the long sidewalk bordering the beach for miles. But if it were a crummy day, the treadmills are on the 10th floor and face the ocean, very nice.

Also, it was on the pricey side, (including drinks at the bar, OUCH, lol!) but compared to a lot of the places in this area, this was fantastic! Worth it!

On a side note, the "Riverwalk" that everyone talks about, (parallel and south to las olas) and that you get a magazine about in your room, is totally overrated. Hopefully someday this area will be revitalized, but other than the Irish Bar (which looks like it would be fun) the rest of this area is good for a half hour walk along the marina and not much else. All the stores and restaurants are closed down. Stick to Las Olas and the Galleria for great meals (well, at least we did, but we also didn't have a ton of time.)

Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachpebbles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I was really happy with my stay at this hotel. After 2 days in Miami, I drove up to Fort Lauderdale and stayed at this resort. Located on the beach - the rooms are big, very clean and updated. Being a resort - this hotel still manged to have great charm. From fresh popcorn at happy hour - to an ice cream shop - to its long porch with rocking chairs facing the ocean it definitely offered variety. The resort was family and couple friendly.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Beautiful location - couldn't get better but that is where it ends. The staff lack training and are not equipped to deal with a situation, as for Wes- he could do with a bit of guest relation training as well. We asked Reception several times if the shops were open on new years Day - No was the answer. Well guess what all were open even the Sawgrass Mill !!The valets or guys at the front door will not do anything for you unless there is a huge tip waving in front of their face. When we left they watched as my children and I stuggled with our suitcases, absolutely shocking behaviour and not a good reflection on your staff (once again). The floor in the bar is absolutely filthy - I put my bag on the floor on 2 seperate occasions and both times it was BLACk on the bottom - doubt if it has ever been cleaned.
The breakfast is not great and they are extrmemly stingy. The GM should have his hadns full here !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetraSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We were thoroughly amazed at how gorgeous this hotel is, and how wonderful everyone was. We were there for a wedding with lots of family and friends, we had the whole second floor with that amazing verandah and the connecting rooms. The views were gorgeous, the pool and lazy river were so much fun, and the staff were attentive, efficient, and fun to be around. It was an amazing vacation and wedding, not one detail was overlooked, and we have wonderful memories. We will certainly make it back to this wonderful "old world" hotel in lovely Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickkitty10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The only positive thing about this hotel is the location. The hotel itself is dirty, the staff are rude and not caring about guests at all - Wes, the front office manager should not be in the role that he is in as he is not equipped to deal with hotel guests effeciently and in a decent manner. Overall the experience was very poor and we most certainly do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmartiesSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2010

old style charm with great veranda restaurant, excellent swimming swimming pool for kids, right on beach with amenties, helpful staff
a few negatives - no room service after 10pm, no wifi.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London005London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,655 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,023 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,842 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing