We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront bliss”
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Mixing some relaxation time with business, we were pleasantly surprised to see the Grand Pelican Beach Resort to be as grandeur as it is. All the staff were so hospitable and went the extra mile to help you. We wish we had stayed here for the entire duration during our conferences. So glad we had this treat, it truely is was so beautiful and relaxing. From the registration desk, the lounge, the restaurant, the pools, and from your room balcony, you can see the gorgeous beach. Share with friends, this place is a gem! I will definately plan on staying here for my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,346
    870
    316
    156
    92
See reviews for
1,234
1,323
117
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Form beginning to end this place was wonderful. The moment you walk in you think you are in the Caribbean. The Lobby is gorgeous. The room was so clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The beach was so much fun. Get there early nso you get your chair and umbrella !!! The pool was great - it even had a lazy river. The only thing I would suggest is rent a car...The cab rides get expensive.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulap7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We had checked out the hotel on a previous visit and were very impressed with the location and the hotel in general (however bathrooms are small and dark). The hotel should change it's daytime general manager (Wes), who obviously was obviously never schooled in what it takes to make the guests feel welcome. It is reflected by most of the rest of the staff as well. The hotel is also unfortunately woefully understaffed. However, we would still come back because of the fantastic location. With a little bit of effort the hotel could be so much better. Another small thing, wireless internet in the room could be added.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stowe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

WE arrived on a Sunday and the staff could not be better! Breakfast every morning looking out at the fabulous view wil leave you speechless! Kari our server for many meals was just so special andmade us feel so welcome.Enrique who brought our luggage in and them helped with car services,drinks for happy hour and gerally helpful with everything! Assad at the front desk was also great making our dinner reservations nad even sending an appetizer at the restaurant--wow unbelievable concern for the guests and attention to every detail!!!!!!!!! JUST FABULOUS!!! Beach,lazy river and I can not say enough!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Spent two nights here following a cruise last month -- wish we would have planned to stay more. It was nice to be right on the beach, rather than across the street as almost all of the other hotels are. Our room on the 7th floor was very spacious and clean, with a small balcony and a gorgeous view of the beach. We had breakfast in the mornings on the back porch overlooking the ocean. AAA rate was very reasonable. The bar was lively, especially during happy hour. Would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Stayed at the Pelican Grand for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. From the awesome veranda with rocking chairs to the amazing beachfront, it was just perfect. The front desk staff was good, but the service on the beach was great! They even have a little couples massage hut on this hotel's beachfront that we took advantage of and loved. The pillowtop mattress was super comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Did they have flat screen televisions, no. But it didn't matter since we didn't go to Florida to watch TV. This hotel is not located near restaurants and night life, but it's only a $6 taxi ride to get to that area. There is a wide boardwalk that runs the entire stretch of the beach, so if you're a walker or runner there is plenty of opportunity to get some exercise in. Another special surprise was the ice cream/candy shop near the lobby of this hotel. Two for one happy hour specials in the hotel bar and free popcorn were also a nice touch. We will certainly be back to the Pelican if we ever choose Fort Lauderdale again as a vacation spot!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Beautiful Hotel right on the ocean! Very elegantly decorated, staff was attentive, rooms were clean and beautiful.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,731 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,101 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,992 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,929 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing