We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would absolutely stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would absolutely stay here again!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was the perfect hotel for our stop in Fort Lauderdale! It was less than a block from the ocean/beach and just a few quick miles to the airport. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the continental breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had - what a large variety of choices! For icing on the cake, the hotel was very reasonably priced!!

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sldaane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    636
    241
    75
    49
See reviews for
452
585
57
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is a great place to stay.. My daughter and myself stayed the weekend. Nice room comfortable beds. Within walking distance to most shops on the strip. Good breakfast,

The 2nd floor rooms walk out onto a terrace overlooking the pool with tables and umbrellas. Employees are very helpful and courteous.

$10.00 for parking this is a fair price.

Room Tip: go to roomsavers.com and find a coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This hotel met all our expectations -- for a pre-cruise stay -- it's perfect! Excellent breakfast buffet, within a healthy walking distance to many restaurants and shops (not right around the corner, but at least 10-15 minutes.) Helpful front desk staff, clean rooms with everything you'd need, clean pool with a nice shady area with tables/chairs and a small cafe. 5 minute walk to the beach -- loved it, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I NEVER write reviews for places I've stayed, but this place was so great that I felt the need to brag about it!!

I made this reservation last minute during Memorial Day Weekend (and actually got a great deal!). Upon check in, my reservation was literally just made online from my iPhone so they just had to look it up to print it out. I was greeted by Azelia (sorry if I butchered your name!). She was super friendly and got me checked in as fast as she possibly could. She had a great suggestion for dinner (Bubba Gump's...yum!). We did have to pay for parking which was a downfall, but it was one of the cheapest on the strip. It was well worth it to know that our car would be safe and secure in the gated garage that is only accessible by use of our hotel key. I also noted security cameras on the outside and inside of the garage (major plus). To get access into the elevator to get in the hotel, you again needed your key. I thought this was a really great security measure. The hallways were a little bit dated, but our room was AMAZING. Nice crispy clean linens, fully stocked room full of ammenities and a bathroom full of bath and body works goodies. The bathroom was immaculate. There was bath and body works products, kleenex (this will sound weird, but the tissues were created into a flower looking design) and cottonelle toilet paper. The towels were on a rack high on the back wall of the shower so you could easily reach for a towel and not have to get cold. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Each room had a balcony (ours had a private balcony), but the rest of the rooms had a wrap around balcony you could walk around and see the entire city and pool. It was very cool. There was breakfast included which literally had everything you could think of to eat. Bagels, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, etc. and it was DELISH. We had the option to eat breakfast inside or outside by the pool. There is a computer available in the lobby with a printer for guests to use. The pool was open until 11, there was a bar on site which I can't comment on because we never made it there. The best part of this hotel is that you are literally steps from the beach, but off the strip enough that you don't have to deal with the riffraff. I didn't have a beach view from my balcony, but I did have an equally beautiful view of some palm trees.
This location was so close to everything.
The customer service I experienced was BEYOND excellent. The room was immaculate. There was an incredible attention to detail shown by the owners and housekeepers. Safety was reinforced in multiple ways at this hotel. The food was good. Again, the staff was SO helpful and sincerely sweet.
Go ahead and try this hotel out! You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lilmisslins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

I checked all of the reviews and prices for hotels in the area while planning my weeks visit to fort lauderdale to attend my sons wedding. I liked what I read on trip advisor about Oceanside and wasn't disappointed. I arrived early in florida from my flight 11 am, when i called the front desk about early check in, i was happily told that a room was ready for me. That alone was a big plus for me as we didn't have to find something to do till 3 pm. I can not stress how wonderfully helpful and friendly the staff were from check in which was quick and fast to the maid who when asked for extra towels and pillows, promptly had them in bulk for me within minutes, to when my remote to the tv didn't work a service man was there to replace it asap, to the friendly breakfast area people who couldn't have made my stay more enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The bath room was spotless, with plenty of little extras of soap, shampoo, etc. I especially like that the room had a hair dryer and iron with board which came in handy for pressing off a shirt . The beds were very comfortable. The pool was warm and clean. The beach was with in walking distance out the back of the hotel. The free buffet breakfast was descent, with pretty much anything you can think of there for you to eat as much as you want, oh did i mention the free paper every morning at your door. This is a older hotel that needs a little outside and inside up dating , but for the price of 130 a nite I was very satisfied with my stay and would gladly recommend It to anyone who likes simple, clean, cheap, and friendly place to stay. Being from Philly, I prefer it that way.

Room Tip: Hotel will beat any online price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyboy1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

With all the up and down reviews you question whether you made the right decision.... It was great...Tthe staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions for starters. The continental breakfast was great! Anyone who complains about that is just plain fussy! It was great to not have to worry about what or where we were going to go for breakfast and we didnt have to pay for it, which was a savings! We were a two minute walk to the beach which was great and the front desk has pool/beach towels which was also a plus! We found our rooms to be very clean and accomodating (beds a little uncomfy) and the cleaning staff were very nice also! Also the pool area was very nice with a bar area near it and they had a small menu that was nice for lunch. The hotel was also within walking distance of Las Olas Blvd area . It was a very enjoyable stay, thanks Best Western!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was a GREAT stay from start to finish. There were a total of 4 families with children that went and everyone had a GREAT time. From the staff to the pool to the second floor patio to the easy access to the beach, it was all GREAT!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microandbwmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#105 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing