We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth your time and money” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth your time and money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 for one night and had a very bad experience. I hope this review will help you to omit the problems I faced during my stay. First of all, you must check in first as to get into the parking lot you need to install your room key. Well I did not know this, so as I arrived around 11pm I went straight to the parking lot. The ramp is so small you can barely fit into and backing up was a challenge. There are no parking spots in front of the hotel, only for two taxi cars to drop-off pick up guests. As there were already two cars, I had to enter the road (which almost caused an accident!) and go around the building. As you enter the parking lot, pray you'll find a spot. I took the last one! So not a clue where the car that was behind me parked. And don't forget, they charge you for parking, too! The building is overall very old and needs remodeling. The breakfast is an average American buffet (toasts, boiled eggs, make yourself pancakes, tea, coffee...) so if you like a nice breakfast, for sure don't stay here. I stayed for a similar price at a Gernan hotel and food and service were several times better. I would value this hotel not more than $50 per night. The only plus was the proximity to the beach, but besides the beach, there is nothing there withing walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    612
    237
    74
    49
See reviews for
430
561
54
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Older style hotel but very comfortable beds and great shower. The breakfast was really good value and foc internet a bonus.
2minutes to the beach and 5mins walk to shops and restarants.
Great for those on a budget looking for a good value hotel in a good locations - i would def stay here again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkbspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Firstly, the staff was very friendly upon arriving. I bought through Priceline and it only asked how many adults (which) were two and never asked about kids. When we arrived we had 3 kids. The rooms only held 4 people and they made an exception for us and even gave us the continental breakfast for our first person. They did not charge us either. That in itself was greatly appreciated.

Our room was tastefully decorated and had nice matching pillow bolster which is different. I love the red..it was refreshing.

The cleaning staff go beyond to make sure you are taken care of. The halls were very clean and so were the elevators. Thank you for the attention to details and your friendly smiles.

The free continental breakfast was good and very filling. There was plenty to chose from and was well tended to. Nice to make waffles.

Even though you are not right on the beach, it is only 100 yards away. The beaches are clean but the pool was so inviting. For those who want the sun there is an upper deck or those with children who want to swim they have chairs and loungers by the pool. The pool was well maintained and the perfect temperature. You could also order food/drinks by the pool.

Our children had a great time...ages 7&8 loved the pool and 16 year old was happy laying by the pool and enjoyed our family time playing yatzee and sipping smoothies.

When at the beach we played on a beautiful jungle gym centre and we brought dollar store kytes and flew them on the beach. When we left we gave the kytes to another family for them to enjoy.

The beaches have volley ball and other things to do. THe hotel being close to the beach is also close to restaurant...you can get food at the hotel but it is limited. There are several small store for trinkets. towls and sunscreen.

Room Tip: Everything Right Near By
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cindy_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent one night before going on our cruise. Great value, very very close to the beach, maybe a block walk. The outdoor pool was clean and provided great seating to have conversation. Very good breakfast buffet (not continental). The only downfall was their main elevator had operation problems, but we were able to access another elevator on the backside of the hotel. When we reported the problem the staff apologized for the problem and got someone working on it. I have read other reviews that this is an ongoing problem, but it will not keep us from returning. The staff was very friendly! The rooms were clean and well maintained. Our rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindapyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was the perfect hotel for our stop in Fort Lauderdale! It was less than a block from the ocean/beach and just a few quick miles to the airport. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the continental breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had - what a large variety of choices! For icing on the cake, the hotel was very reasonably priced!!

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sldaane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is a great place to stay.. My daughter and myself stayed the weekend. Nice room comfortable beds. Within walking distance to most shops on the strip. Good breakfast,

The 2nd floor rooms walk out onto a terrace overlooking the pool with tables and umbrellas. Employees are very helpful and courteous.

$10.00 for parking this is a fair price.

Room Tip: go to roomsavers.com and find a coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

This hotel met all our expectations -- for a pre-cruise stay -- it's perfect! Excellent breakfast buffet, within a healthy walking distance to many restaurants and shops (not right around the corner, but at least 10-15 minutes.) Helpful front desk staff, clean rooms with everything you'd need, clean pool with a nice shady area with tables/chairs and a small cafe. 5 minute walk to the beach -- loved it, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,668 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing