We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of bang for the buck !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lots of bang for the buck !”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

While you are not right on the beach (500 ft. away), this is a great property. Right in Ft.Lauderdale close to everything. Great pool and patio bar with limited food fare, this is a great place to stay. The staff is great. From the front desk at check in until your departure, they are friendly and accommodating. One of the best breakfast around which is comped with the room.
Make sure you see Matt in the Tiki bar and have a Nassau Royal !

Room Tip: Second floor on the sun deck odd number rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Kazmilk,
On behalf of the entire staff , Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    652
    247
    76
    50
See reviews for
479
608
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The location was great for a good price next the beach. Pool was clean, bar staff was excellent! Room was clean. Will go back for another stay. Breakfast was a plus in the nightly rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Close to everything - bar, breakfast, restrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The price to stay here is a steal especially since you are so close to the beach. The hotel was pretty nice, it was a little tired tho. The pool was not well maintained, it had algae or green stuff on the sides of it. Breakfast was always awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrudnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear mrrudnick,
First of all thank you, for taking the time to review your stay. Your comments are very valuable and help us improve as they will be shared with the entire staff to make sure we do a better job specially in regards to maintaining the pool area. We do hope you will visit us again when traveling to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A good hotel with clean rooms, nice staff specially Frank, he gives everybody a big smile and a guided tour at breakfast!
Good location, nearby the beach and other attraction a place to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton,NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

It's always amazed me that the more expensive a hotel is the less you get in the way of complementary amenities. This hotel has free Wi-Fi, a nice hot buffet breakfast, a fridge and a microwave. The hotel pool is clean though small. Staff are friendly. The price was right. We hung out a little by the pool at the Sheraton next door which was a little more active. The room a/c blew nice and cold. TVs could use an upgrade to HD/widescreen but I'm spoiled.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awallack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear awallack,
I wanted to thank you for your time and great review, and even better I wanted to let you know that we have just ordered and expect to be installing new Flat screens in all of our rooms by this fall. Its suggestions and comments from our guests that give us the opportunity to improve even if it is one step at a time. We hope to see you back here soon.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here March 30 - April 1, 2012 and enjoyed every minute of it. We arrived MUCH earlier than their check in time (10:30am) however they kindly agreed to hold our bags while we headed to Jupiter to catch a ball game. We when came back we checked in right away and considering the price we paid I thought it was a great deal. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony over looking the pool (which we didn't use), it was very clean and large and even had a fridge and safe. The air conditioner was a little bit loud but we're not pesky travelers so it didn't bother us.

We checked out the hotel bar, which was somewhat small, but we were practically on the beach so there were no complaints. The bartender was exceptionally nice and gave us information on the places to visit on the strip. Even the guys who checked us in and held our bags were awesome, very easy going and nice to talk to. They all had an opinion on where to eat so we checked a bunch of places out over our time there and they were spot on. The breakfast they offer is a nice added touch. There were some hot items (eggs, make your own waffles) and an abundance of cereal, juice, fruit, yogurt etc and all of it was free as a guest.

Location wise I thought it was perfect. Not far from FLL airport (15minutes tops) and just a 10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants downtown. Overall I thought it was great value for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here one night before flying out of FLL. People were extremely nice, professional, helpful. Room was clean and roomy. No good views but close enough to everything to make it worth while. Full breakfast included, which was a real bonus for the price. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PROFTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear PROFTE,
Thank you, for taking the time to write about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and specially the breakfast. Looking forward to being able to serve you again in the future.
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,049 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing