We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a nice stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We were only there for one night but the room was nice, clean and the staff was attentive and super friendly. We missed breakfast by 10-15 min due to being out late the night before and sleeping in. The attendant was cleaning up and saw me looking around and packaged up a couple bagels, cream cheese and fruit while I got coffee. It really made my day. Also, I booked the room last minute through a third party and got a great rate. I was still treated well. (I've found that isn't always the case in other hotels.)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDOff2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Less,
Thank you, for taking the time to write about us. We really appreciate it. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit us again and stay longer than one night and get to enjoy the full breakfast.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    660
    251
    77
    51
See reviews for
493
611
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

While you are not right on the beach (500 ft. away), this is a great property. Right in Ft.Lauderdale close to everything. Great pool and patio bar with limited food fare, this is a great place to stay. The staff is great. From the front desk at check in until your departure, they are friendly and accommodating. One of the best breakfast around which is comped with the room.
Make sure you see Matt in the Tiki bar and have a Nassau Royal !

Room Tip: Second floor on the sun deck odd number rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazmilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Kazmilk,
On behalf of the entire staff , Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The location was great for a good price next the beach. Pool was clean, bar staff was excellent! Room was clean. Will go back for another stay. Breakfast was a plus in the nightly rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Close to everything - bar, breakfast, restrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The price to stay here is a steal especially since you are so close to the beach. The hotel was pretty nice, it was a little tired tho. The pool was not well maintained, it had algae or green stuff on the sides of it. Breakfast was always awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrudnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear mrrudnick,
First of all thank you, for taking the time to review your stay. Your comments are very valuable and help us improve as they will be shared with the entire staff to make sure we do a better job specially in regards to maintaining the pool area. We do hope you will visit us again when traveling to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maasdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

A good hotel with clean rooms, nice staff specially Frank, he gives everybody a big smile and a guided tour at breakfast!
Good location, nearby the beach and other attraction a place to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton,NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

It's always amazed me that the more expensive a hotel is the less you get in the way of complementary amenities. This hotel has free Wi-Fi, a nice hot buffet breakfast, a fridge and a microwave. The hotel pool is clean though small. Staff are friendly. The price was right. We hung out a little by the pool at the Sheraton next door which was a little more active. The room a/c blew nice and cold. TVs could use an upgrade to HD/widescreen but I'm spoiled.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awallack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear awallack,
I wanted to thank you for your time and great review, and even better I wanted to let you know that we have just ordered and expect to be installing new Flat screens in all of our rooms by this fall. Its suggestions and comments from our guests that give us the opportunity to improve even if it is one step at a time. We hope to see you back here soon.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,922 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,727 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,887 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,566 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing