We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

If you are looking for budget hotels in FL you cant go far wrong with this hotel. Yes its in an old building showing its age but its clean with new bathrooms and the staff are great. For less than £50 a night its excellent value especially considering the great location. The proximity to the beach has been regularly mentioned but its also just two minutes walk to the ferry stop and a tour of FL by ferry is one of the highlights of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    608
    238
    74
    49
See reviews for
429
561
54
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

best location - so close to beach - dont have to cross the busy street at all - approx. 2 new york city blocks behind the building and across the lovely sand. the hotel beds super comfy. all staff friendly even when i misplace my room key 3 times and requested more toilet paper at 2 am in the morning. it is super - not a luxury resort, but great location , price. - breakfast buffet so convenient - just grab food and head to beach. the pool is excellent - big, up to 8 ft deep. nicer and bigger in that respect than the sheraton pool, except the sheraton pool has a view of the ocean, but i would rather have a bigger pool that a view - and less crowded than the sheraton pool - and warmer than the sheraton pool - for me the ocean was the reason i was there and that was really warm like 82 degrees ., small swells , i am a chicken and i was in the water for hours at a time with 2 pool noodles as i cant swim. close to main ft. lauderdale strip - not even a 5 minute car ride and only like 2o minutesfrom the airport. in Fort lauderdale. Staff was so sweet and kind . girls at front desk, the best. i am a picky travellor and i would go back here for sure!! i went by myself - girl in her 40s alone - well i felt very safe - rooms have good dead bolts and door chains. i was really happy here for a long weekend. i had no car either, but friends drove me around so it was good. thank you best western staff!!

Room Tip: cant say really . i was on 4th floor near ice machine and elevator and i did not hear any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saracatNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I spent one night in this confortable hotel with my family and it was very pleasure. The Room was very nice with soft pillows and clean bathroom. Great breakfast and Leila was very kind taking care of us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Dear Rowil C,
Thank you for your very kind words and review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

I wanted to take a cheap vacation and thought I'd use Expedia 's secret hotels to book. I ended up with 2 options- a 3 star hotel for 60 dollars a night or 4 star for 100 dollars. For one night I picked the 3 star hotel which turned out to be the best western. All I can say is never again....
The hotel is in a rundown building- the whole place feels damp. The doors have rusty hinges and you really have to pull hard to get them open. Also you have to check twice to make sure they're closed.
The one saving grace of the room was how clean the bathroom was. Very clean with newish fittings and also fairly big.
The hotel also had a nicish pool- fairly big and around 8ft deep.
The location is amazing- a few mInutes to a gorgeous beach. Nice restaurant in walking distance. Both the hotel and the location feel safe.

The front desk staff were really nice- friendly and efficient.
While I wouldn't stay here again, I guess it's good value- abt 60 dollars for a hotel near the beach including breakfast and Internet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gstravellerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We booked into this hotel based on the pictures provided online. What they didn't say was that a large building had been built between it and the beach, completely blocking out the view.Add to that extremely poor service, unresponsive help and just plain being lied to I would never recommend this hotel. The parking is a nightmere, and the rooms are small and not the cleanest I have seen. The one brightspot of the stay was the 1(one) drink they gave me for all my troubles. Probably the most expensive beer I ever got!

Room Tip: Try to book on pool, its really the only view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregory5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Gregory5220,
I am sorry to hear that you feel that we did not meet your expectations. Our hotel is located on the beach side between two bulidings that belong to the hotel next door. It is not our intention to mislead anyone, and I apologize if you felt that this was the case.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The lobby and breakfast are great. Didn't use the fitness center or eat at the restaurant / bar. Needed to send a fax and they charge $3.00, so I went to Office Max. That would be my only real complaint. Securtiy is questionable as the door to the stairs from the second level garage always open. Also, expect to pay $10 a day to park at the hotel, unless you are a Diamond Rewards member.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has the best ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglass K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We always welcome our guest suggestions and comments. Unfortunately parking is very limited on the beach which means tight parking spaces. We hope to see you back next time your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very pleased with our stay here. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, especially Dan. Bartenders very nice and gave great local recommendations. Breakfast staff and housekeepers did an excellent job. Breakfast buffet had a really good variety and was far above the average continental offerings with eggs, biscuits or croissants, meats, cake, great fresh fruit. Room looked out onto pool and was very quiet and clean, nice linens. Really cute pool for kids with two little waterfall fountains and drink ordering window, convenient poolside shower-off area. Beach is gorgeous. Interesting mix of guests with many Europeans. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,656 reviews
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#103 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,523 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
Address: 1180 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing