We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting to sail away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel was clean the staff was friendly. Pool area was terrific. - Close to Beach There was a nice bar area near the pool that served snacks etc. This was by far the best breakfast I have enjoyed at any Best Western location I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Randy,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

we like Best Western because we can earn points for free rooms (takes a while). their prices are pretty fair and usually cheaper than the larger hotels. Good service,especially the bar. Nice comfortable rooms and their breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Gary,

It is always a pleasure to hear that our Rewards program is valuable to our most loyal guest. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you for the kind words.

Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel the evening before we were leaving on our cruise. It was a very nice hotel close to the beach. We just walked behind the hotel and were on the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach. We had a sandwich and drinks at the little bar in the hotel and enjoyed visiting with the bartender. Our room was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good. While the hotel was older, it was a nice place to stay with friendly front desk help and a friendly bartender. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susna92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Susna,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about us and we hope you visit us in the future again.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The swimming pool, bar and staff highlight our favorite place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Near the beach, the water taxi and the Sun Trolley we keep coming back! Great place to stay between ship and plane.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you , thank you , thank you. We hope you keep coming back. We will be renovating this summer and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for one night and can't wait to get back. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a great location. Breakfast selection was great and maintained nicely. The beach is right out back and easy to get to. The worst part was having to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpunkieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for the great review. We hope you are able to visit us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to a cruise with my spouse and two friends. It is not as new as many Best Western's I've stayed at and is rather outdated. It was still very clean and comfortable, with the provided breakfast quite good. The hotel was full so finding a table to eat at was a bit of a challenge, ended up with a table outside by the pool. The hotel will provide shuttle service to the cruise terminal for a modest fee. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn. Your comments are very valuable to us and help us improve. At this time we are planning renovations for this summer, we hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed one night at beginning of March at hotel. it was fine. Went to the bar area, had a couple of beers and played a few games of pool with my friend. It was fun, reminded me of being at a local pub back up in New England. The barmaid, Sara, was very friendly and i pegged her accent as Boston, so it was like old home week. i was amazed at the amount of food that people were ordering from her. She was like a short order cook and bartender all rolled into one. The owners of this hotel and def getting there monies worth out of this employee. Another hotel would have 2 persons doing this...Wow.....

Room Tip: i liked being over the pool, its FLORIDA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Cheron,

Thank you for staying with and taking the time to write about your experience. Your input is very valuable to us. Sarah is a great asset to the hotel and your comments will be shared with her and the rest of the team.
Sincerely,
Carolina Bello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,044 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,854 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,245 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £102 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing