We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pina Coladas on the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff at the Best Western is awesome- everyone from the manager, front desk, housekeeping, bar tenders- everyone was great. While on vacation, we "sampled" many different pina coladas and the Best Western definitely has the BEST. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and specially the Pina Coladas. I will make sure to share this with our staff. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your return next time you visit Florida
All the best,
Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,638 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

When you come to Florida, you come for the beach so what better way than to have a beach that is literally a 2 minute walk. The beach is beautiful but you can't see it from the hotel but it's behind it and walk it. Parking was $10 but every hotel has a fee for parking. They have a buffet breakfast that had eggs, ham, cheeses, sausages, cereal, waffles, pancake and other stuff that you will enjoy, fruits and coffee and juices as well. What more can you ask for. They also have beach chairs and umbrellas but don't expect much from it because they are first come first serve as well as not in the best condition and also towels which are great. The pool is nice and big and HEATED. There's a bar that serves drinks and food so you won't need to go out if you don't have a car. The rooms are fine and spacious but the beds are a bit smaller than expected. You have an open balcony but it's not your own private balcony. They have a great seating area downstairs. They are renovating so that could help those that are complaining that it's old. It was great and we would go again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Beach_swimmer_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great reviews and comments. We are glad you gave us the opportunity to serve you. Renovations are well on their way, and we are sure you will like the new and improved Oceanside Inn.
We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Fort Lauderdale
Sincerely,
Carolina B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Although the hotel's website warns that it is under construction there was hardly any noise disturbance. It was comfortable staying in the room and room cleaning was very efficient. The staff from front desk to the dining area were very helpful friendly and informative. Other pluses of the hotel include the convenient location within easy access to the beach, shops, the airport and there is available transport by bus and taxi. The breakfast buffet included in the room cost is well prepared with a wide variety of options.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Joyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Priceline over rated this hotel- 3 star, it was maybe a 2 star at best. It is old ,smelly and nasty. The staff at the front desk are very rude. Didn't know there was a $10.00 a day parking charge till I arrived. Construction (which I didn't know was going on till I arrived) was loud and limited the use of the ice machines, elevator and parking. And to get to the beach made you were intruding on another hotel. I was booked 08/02/2014 thru 08/06/2014. I left a day early because it disgusted me so much.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Please note that our construction / renovation notice has been posted on our websites since February. We are updating our entire property and we are sure our guest are going to be very pleased with the results. Our parking charges are also posted on our websites. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place. I stayed here when it wasn't a Best Western over 35 years ago. The place looks great. Even though their information said that remodeling was going on we in no way were inconvienced. The huge beach is right out the back. The included breakfast was great, check in and out very easy. The pool is nice with the bar right there. Easy parking under hotel. Have to give them all excellents. They deserve it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying with and returning after so many years. We appreciate this very much. It is always nice to hear from guest that have been here in the past. We hope you visit us again once our renovations are complete.
Thank you again,
Carolina B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were a 7 person bachelorette party on a budget. The accommodations of 2 adjoined rooms allowed us to all be together without renting an expensive suite. I asked for rooms together, early check in and late checkout. Our flights were early (9am!) but they had us in there by noon and called my phone to let us know. In the meantime they held onto our luggage. Everyone did everything they could to help us out and we appreciated it. Definitely great value for minimal cost!!

Lastly, yes the construction is clanging throughout the day (as warned) but never woke us up or hindered our experience outside of construction parts and traffic in the halls. We are laid back, didn't bother us at all. The place is already great, after the update I'm sure it will be amazing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 612juliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Julie,
It is great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Thank you for putting up with our construction / renovation we realize this is not the ideal situation, however the result is going to be a better product which we hope you will be able to enjoy in the future. We appreciate your patience.
Sincerely,
Carolina B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Three generations of women were taking a quick get-away and our first stop was in Ft. Lauderdale From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff was welcoming. We felt they wanted us there. We were hesitant about the remodeling going on, but it was not very noisy and only during the day.
Free WiFi, safe, micro, fridge.
The facility was very clean and well furnished.
The buffet breakfast was more than adequate and the staff there was very helpful.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors Ordered 2 full sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Safta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for staying us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff, and hope that you visit us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Carolina B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,045 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,860 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,249 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn

Address: 1180 Seabreeze Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2426 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £103 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach side Hotel, located just 100 yards to Fort Lauderdale Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanside Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Oceanside Inn
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western
Best Western Oceanside Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing