We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay--Will repeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Layton, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay--Will repeat”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Arrive at the airport, and we had a very short wait for the hotel shuttle. Very responsive. Also, they recommended a nice restaurant close by (Kiki's) which provided a very quick, free shuttle. Room was very clean, towels nice and fluffy. Nice stay and peaceful sleep. Shuttle to the port and cruise also quick and responsive. Made everything very easy and took the worry out of boarding. Good place to stay, will definitely repeat this experience here.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    436
    190
    65
    52
See reviews for
365
437
81
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We are not sure where the bad reviews were coming from and we decided to give this location a try anyway. We found the service to be great; friendly and helpful staff, clean, well kept rooms, good size pool and all around good feeling place to stay. We will stay here again and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. We were very impressed. Thank you for your hopitality. Ken Martin

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The hotel was fine, (clean, etc.), reasonable cost, (89.00 for two people), with a few restaurants nearby to visit, and a continental breakfast. We went to the German restaurant for dinner, (Old Heidleberg), which was good.
Transportation: The hotel arranged the shuttle service for us, (All Stars Tours and Transportation), which took us to Miami for our cruise to the Bahamas. Jack was on time for our pickup, helped with the luggage, and was courteous, kind, and conversational during our short trip. Jack did a good job and made our vacation better by being a part of it. Great job Jack. God bless and have a great year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwegianSkyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed there for one night, and it was just what we wanted after a very long flight. ‎

Pros:‎
Not pricey
Comfortable big bed
Nice breakfast
Pleasant, spacious, quiet and clean room.‎
The window opens/ Good AC‎
Location is close enough to get (by car) to the cool places in the area.‎

Cons:‎
The shower was annoying: Although there was no shortage in hot water, it wasn't clear how to ‎get it – I only got temped water. Turns out you have to turn the nob two full circles ‎or something.. ‎

Room Tip: The area is quiet, and there is no view so the location of the rooms didn't seem to matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We returned to this hotel for its location close to Port Everglades and nearby Hertz Rent a Car, where we had to return a car in the morning, before going to the Port. This hotel is still comfortable and clean. As the last time in December 2011, we really enjoyed the relaxing pool area. Many restaurants + fast food are within a walking distance and also a nice small shopping center where you can find last minute items at Dollar Store, Bealls, Liquor Store, Barber Shop etc. Port Shuttle is offered by the hotel for a few dollars, and it's well worth it, but we did not need it this time, because we used the Rental Car Shuttle. To conclude this Best Western will always be my choice when I return for another cruise from Port Everglades. Again I have to mention how helpful and attentive the staff was. It’s obvious they keep doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Although I found a few negative reviews, I went ahead and reserved a room for a one night stay before a cruise. I don't know what kind of issues others have had, but my stay was right on target. Room was clean. Area was fine. Location was close to everything I needed. Only negative was an inexperienced night clerk who had a little trouble with the computer system.
Breakfast was available and filled us up until we got to the ship.
The airport shuttle was on time and the 3rd party cruise shuttle was good and reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desertsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Easy to find, close to gas station if need to fill rental car tank. McDonalds across parking lot. Quiet.Rooms big, clean, odor-free. Front desk staff seem to enjoy their work, are bilingual, and are very helpful. Pleanty of towels and bath supplies. Breakfast andWifi, quite inexpensive rooom rates. Will stay here again. First class all the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teacher11221122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing