We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God Location, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We chose to be close to the cruise port for our stay. This location was a good one for that purpose. Unfortunately, there were not many restaurant choices within a short walk. It was within a reasonable cab ride to shopping (Las Olas Boulevard) and many good restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to write home about. The eggs were warmed up in a microwave as were the pancakes. Cereal bagels, sweet rolls are available. Juices, coffee, tea, and water are available.

The room was very comfortable, the bed and pillows to die for. Staff was helpful. If cab service was needed, it was there within minutes of a call. We tried to use the complimentary airport shuttle but after an hour wait and several phone calls, finally took a cab.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here before and after a cruise. We came a day ahead of the rest of our party. Shuttle took an hour to pick us up from the airport. Second day we went to pick up my mother in law and even knowing the ropes we still waited an hour for the shuttle. Second day shuttle parked a different place than the first and driver didn't speak english so you couldn't complain. Rooms smelled musty. After cruise a lady brought her kids swimming. It seemed she was a friend of the girl working the front desk and not a guest but can't be 100% sure. We asked her kids to settle down a little and she told us we weren't at a f"""""in library although the pool sign said no running or excessive noise. We complained at the front desk but in a while the mother encouraged them to be rowdy until all the other guests including us finally just left the pool area. Our flight may be delayed, if so we will definitely be finding another place to stay tomorrow. Also, my husband and I both had sore backs when we woke up each morning. Breakfast is served in a corner and you can hardly serve yourself when others are present which there were each morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly value your thoughts and feedback, especially as a returning guest. We are so sorry that you experienced any issues. We will personally look into these and ensure that they are addressed accordingly. Please know that above all our aim is to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and the BW culture among our staff is to ensure a friendly and service-oriented interaction and dispostion; from what you are describing it seems like neither of these principles were conveyed. We would also love the opportunity to have you stay with us again and redeem your impression of the Best Western. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

While the location of this hotel is excellent, we found the service, meals and general attitude of staff to be very average. The rooms were clean and the tech services (TV, wi-fi) were acceptable but the staff was terse and unhelpful. The breakfast room is much too small for the number of guests and they regularly ran short on food.

If your expectations are low, then this may be acceptable lodging as it is very close to a shopping centre and the air & sea ports. If you are hoping for the Best Western standard of smiling, helpful service the. You will be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize our property and services did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that we take all of your comments and inconveniences seriously and we have been working hard to improve these mishaps with our staff to ensure that this doesn’t occur again. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The room smelled like pets had peed on the carpet for months!!! The air conditioner was set very high and the room was musty. Breakfast was OK, but could have had more fresh fruit selections. Not sure what the area is like at night, but when we arrived it was like we were entering Ft Knox. Also, we had to call three times to be picked up. The vans need to have Best Western logo larger on them. We waited almost an hour from first call to getting picked up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel or accommodation. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and well maintained hotel. Your comments are taken very seriously. Again we apologize for any inconvenience. We wish you the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

we wondered where the 'plus' was. Their staff were not very helpful to say the least. The wifi did not work. And the so called breakfast buffet was more chaotic than anything else. The hotel itself is an older type building in dire need of total make over. If you can choose a different hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We apologize our property and services did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know that we take all of your comments and inconveniences seriously and we have been working hard to improve these mishaps with our staff to ensure that this doesn’t occur again. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

If you are heading to FLL in the morning, or just don't need to be near ocean (or pay waterfront rates). and want a quiet place, this is a great choice: nice room, free internet, microwave and fridge in room and decent hot breakfast buffet in lobby area ...and free shuttle to FLL. Large shopping strip mall nearby, along with restaurants, grocery store.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Harvey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Reading your review is inspiring. We are so grateful and appreciative for your kind words and for your wonderful & thoughtful review on TripAdvisor. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have yet to have a bad experience. The rooms were always clean and come with nice extras like refrigerator, micro, coffee machine, and free wifi. This last time the towels were a little on the "need to be replaced side" as they were frayed and looking a bit used.

I would recommend this hotel as it's a good value for the money. I use Orbitz to book the hotel as I find it cheaper than the actual Best Western website. Also the location is great for the Fort Lauderdale airport and I95. There is a shopping center in walking distance with grocery store and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gringo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. We appreciate your insight regarding our accommodations. Please know that your feedback is important to us as we work to improve the product and services offered to our guests. Thanks again for your recommendation on how we can improve and for sharing your experiences with us. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,381 reviews
8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £89 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing