We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Shuttle from airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice, clean hotel. Free aiport shuttle. McDonalds is just next door and a small shopping center is about a block away. Friendly staff and the usual hotel breakfast... very busy, but clean breakfast area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hollie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was happy with our breakfast.. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great Location near shopping, Airport and the Cruise port, Great place to stay. Close to Grocery Store so we were able to pickup last minuet item. There were 3 or 4 Restaurants within walking distance. So did not need a taxi or rental car. Would use them on our next cruise from the Ft. Lauderdale Port.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank 370jerryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate you and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all to that you would definitely come back. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very, very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was the usual hotel fair. Clean, attractive room. Easy access. Very short , easy trip to the airport in the morning. Will definitely stay again if in the area. Good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

WOW! It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is very close to FLL Airport. Staff is very good and hotel is clean. Breakfast with price. .I will say steal of a deal. I will definitely sat again, and will recommend to anyone who want a hotel closeby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pros: It was a really good location, near to shops and eating.
Cons: Nothing--this was a nice, clean, comfortable Best Western Plus.
Location: Shopping, the Everglades, Port.
We chose this hotel because it offered a shuttle from the airport, and also because it received generally good reviews. I am really glad we decided to stay here. First off, it sits right next door to a shopping center that has everything from a Winn-Dixie to a Dollar Tree, a Big Lots, clothing stores, a McDonald's, a Wendy's, and some other ethnic eateries. The staff is really nice--check-in was quick and efficient. The room was nice and clean. We were able to sleep fairly well, although another guest did not know how to close their door quietly, allowing it to ban shut several times. In the morning my mother realized she forgot her belt. the front desk receptionist, Lashania, ran over to the shopping center and picked up a really nice and tasteful belt for her! Talk about service--she really made our day! Thanks, Lashania!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank terieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

WOW! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this last minute via Orbitz due to airline issues that left us stuck in Fort Lauderdale overnight. Very reasonably priced. Free shuttle to/from airport was easy & convienant . Staff was friendly & helpful. Rooms were large, clean, & a/c worked wonderfully. It was raining, but we saw the pool area which was a lovely area. Breakfast was a huge plus for us with plenty of fresh options. I would stay here again to save money on a beach vacation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank marknjules1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel one night prior to my cruise, as well as three additional days after the cruise. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. I awaken each morning to a delicious continental breakfast with a variety of hot and cold options. The hotel's location had an easy access to several restaurants, a laundramat, and a strip mall with familiar stores that allowed one to pick up any forgotten or much needed items at a reasonable price. The most memorable aspect of my trip will be the professionalism, friendliness, and sincerity shown by the hotel staff. Erica, Terence, Shonda and Andrew all went above and beyond their duty to provide excellent customer service. They were extremely helpful and made me feel very welcomed. This has been a pleasant experience in which I am definitely going to recommend this hotel to all my family and friends and if I am ever in this area again, Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise will be my home away from home.
Thank you,
Linda H.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAManagement, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Wow! It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,383 reviews
8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £89 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing