We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love real coffee ? Then skip the obvious and head here.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brew Urban Cafe - CLOSED

Brew Urban Cafe
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love real coffee ? Then skip the obvious and head here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

It is a little way off the popular Las Olas strip but the laid back atmosphere and sublime coffee is well worth the effort.
We had just had a great Sunday breakfast a block away and had deliberately avoided a coffee hit to save ourselves for the real thing. A cool barista who really cared prepared delicious cups of coffee to individual taste. I had a dupio espresso - hot, thick, fruity with a light froth on top- perfect.
Basic bench seats and tables make for a trendy and relaxed environment and we were free to nurse our coffee without pressure to move or buy more.
Having already had breakfast we had no room for pastries but they looked delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCHappyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great coffee, laid back atmosphere, minimal food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Better than starbucks and local. Local artwork on the walls. Some nice staff peppered with an occasional twenty-something with attitude. Good beer selection too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank designcunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Book Club Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This small, local coffee house offers more than just coffee and tea. There non-caffeinated choices of lemonade and flavored water, too. In addition, even at the end of the day, there is a selection of pastries to round out the drink. Our group meets ther once a month for a book club for an hour and the staff and management are terrific about all the space and noise that we take.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely Amazing Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

I went here on my last night in Fort Lauderdale, and was extremely pleased. The atmosphere was exactly what I was looking for. It was really hard for me to find that kind of place on my visit there, and this really hit the spot. Not only that, but the most important part, the coffee, was amazing!! I had a caramel frappe and my friend had a green tea frappe and both were amazing. Best frappe I've ever had, and I love that they do double shots of espresso instead of 1. We were able to sit down and enjoy our drinks while playing pictionary, which they had there for the customers. If I lived in Fort Lauderdale, I would definitely go here all the time! A+!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJJJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“A very nice vibe. It is not as good as when it was 2 Street, but a refreshingly cool indy - the world needs more of...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

A very nice vibe. It is not as good as when it was 2 Street, but a refreshingly cool indy - the world needs more of these.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Brew Urban Cafe also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing