We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Mile Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascades Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Palace(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galt Villas Inn(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveller rating
1,185
324
180
165
407
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
324
180
165
407
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki bar on the beachspring breakthe penthouseawesome hotellauderdale by the seawinn dixiefull kitchensouth floridaprivate beachrafaelreneecondoftcabanacruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,759 - 1,764 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband and I recently returned from an amazing vacation in the Pugliano’s beachfront condo (listing #47165 on vrbo.com). We stayed in September 2011 and we had a FANTASTIC time! We had been to the Ocean Manor twice before but it had been 10 years since our last stay. Reading the bad reviews on the Tripadvisor website made us think twice before booking a room. We knew that booking directly through an owner was the way to go and after looking at the advertisements on vrbo.com and homeaway.com and speaking directly with more than one owner, we decided to give The Ocean Manor another try and we are SO GLAD we did! This is a relaxing, laid-back hotel with the best Tiki Bar on the beach, a clean and non-crowded pool and an excellent poolside grill. They also have a more upscale indoor restaurant but we never made it to that one. The food from the outdoor grill is great and we HIGHLY recommend the Meatball and Ricotta Cheese pizza; in fact we had several while we were there! And don’t miss out on the grouper sandwich or the pancakes because they were great too! During this trip, we stayed in 2 different units and making the move to the Pugliano’s oceanfront unit was well worth the move! Working with Diane was easy and we even had the opportunity to spend an afternoon at the Tiki Bar with her and her husband John while we were there – very nice people. More importantly, I cannot say enough about how NICE, CLEAN, SPACIOUS and COMFORTABLE their condo was. The views are absolutely stunning and they have all of the comforts necessary to make you feel like you are staying in your own home; only with much better views and the convenience of a beachfront hotel! In talking with people while we were there, we were told that The Ocean Manor Resort has made many improvements over the last 10 years. For us, it was just the perfect place to stay and we really did have a wonderful time. The Pier is within walking distance of this hotel, in fact it makes a great beach walk, and has plenty of souvenir shops and restaurants. Don’t listen to the naysayers on tripadvisor.com! Book with an owner you can trust and you will be glad you did. We will definitely be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Use vrbo.com and homeaway.com. Talk with the different owners on the phone. You will be able to tell who you can trust.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We are a family of three, two adults a teenager and have been many times to Florida
Pre-booked this accommodation prior to our holiday, and what a mistake
Parking was a extra $7 per day, ,the guys park your car and collect it
Room 1,The curtains not only covered the windows, but also trailed right across the floor,and the wind was blowing via the patio doors, which would not close properly.
Room 2 -Curtains fitted, however when we moved the curtain back , water was coming through the window and forming a pool of water on floor ( raining heavy)
Room 3,One of there best and shall we say, the curtains fitted and we did not have a leak.
We had booked 3 nights, and stayed two, enough is enough, this was our family holiday
We complained to the main reception, but to no avail, they kept saying they don't do refunds,
This was the worst place, as a family we have ever stayed
The hotel may have changed,and it would be interesting to know, although I wont be visiting

Room Tip: Do not pre-book, check out first, some people thought it was good?
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paul245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel is not maintained. The service was awful. One of the floors that the elevator stopped on was missing tiles from the floor. We were in a penthouse some of the tiles were broken. The bedhead was falling off the bed. The service in the resturant was awful. We were waited on by Gabrielle. She should not be waitressing in anyones resturant. She told us that she would not split our bills we should all just chip in $10 a peice. The manager Dan was a joke seemed to be drunk. She didn't wait on us at all. She brought us drinks and never came back to the table then had the nerve to try to add her gratuity to the check. I believe that if you are looking for a hooker you can definately find one there. We saw one girl with a dog collar around her neck that came to the bar with one guy and left with another. She and several other girls looked like working girls. If you want a relaxing vacation stay away from this wanna be high end hotel. It should be called a motel. Nothing high end about this place. They don't have where to post a review on their wedsite. WONDER WHY!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel was really nice, the views were spectacular. The restaurant tokyo blue had great sushi and seafood. the penthouse sweet was brilliant, it was super modern and had an amazing view. room service was exceptional, I've stayed in many hotels and I must say the room I stayed in was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were stuck looking for a place to stay in the Fort Lauderdale area on a Thursday and Friday. We took a chance on the Florida coupon book and selected the Ocean Manor Resort Hotel.

From the time we arrived until we left, every staff member we met were friendly and willing to serve. The pool is very well kept and overlooks the beach. The beach area is small but few people were around providing plenty of space for privacy.

The room we stayed was an old one bedroom condo that was very worn. There was damage to the floor and walls. Walls were marked with dirt and other stains. The bathroom had mold on the walls and rust on metal.

One note - the wifi only works in the lobby and pool area, not in the rooms as the advertisement led you to believe.

Overall - good value, but an upgrade/repairs to the room is needed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews