We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location but hotel need plently of TLC” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Prestib
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location but hotel need plently of TLC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel needs updating. Our apartment was large but needed plenty of TLC, the bath was badly chipped and it looked like someone had tried to paint over the chips, which of course did not work. We stayed with family in September and the weather was wonderful, the location was great and the pool and Tiki Bar with its food is highly recommended. We just walked straight onto the beach from the condo and it was within walking distance to the shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    285
    154
    143
    368
See reviews for
413
397
49
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel looks nothing like the pictures you see on webb sites. Needs alot of updating. Our room was a one bedroom suite with full kitchen. The walls were very dirty, there was mold around the air conditioner and the bathtub was all broken up at the bottom. There was alot of chips from tub all over. It looks as if they tried to patch it up but it didnt work. You could not take a shower. When we complained the clerk gave the impression that she didnt know it was that bad, I can't beleive we would be the first to complain. We were then given a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. It was better but not fully equiped. We asked for coffee pot which took 2 days to get one. They made the beds daily but that was it. Floors look like they hadnt been washed in some time. Our friends were in another room and on the last night they went to go to their room and could not get in. They went to the desk and got new keys, when they opened the door the bed was taken apart and leaning up against a wall. It appears they were spraying for some insect. They did it in the wrong room. They were suppose to do the room below theirs. They were given another room for the nite. The outdoors is what makes it. The pool area and the ocean are beautiful . The tiki hut is alot of fun and the food is good. .

Room Tip: Tell them you want a room that has recently been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Was not sure if I would have a great time due to the other reviews. First room was huge and over looked the Tiki bar and ocean. Loved the rooms view but really wanted a balcony. The front desk said they can put me in a different room the next day. The second room was nice with tile floors. We brought our 2 little dogs with us. If your looking for the Hilton, this is not it. You don't get a coffee pot in the room. Our room had 1 shower door instead of 2. The closet door was not hung. Air condition worked well in both rooms. The floor in the first room was starting to separate by the window, but who cares. It was clean and comfy for the price.

Room Tip: Room 328 has an awesome view over looking the Tiki bar and ocean. Very large room with 2 queen beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel needs a good cleaning. It has a great setting as far as the beach and the tiki bar we enjoyed the day there. We bought a groupon which included a cabana but we never used it because it was old and dirty. The food was pretty good. We were told this hotel was on the series Hotel Impossible. They should make a trip back there because it still needs work. It really is too bad because it could be a real hot spot location wise. Snap out of it people! you could have a real gem here with a little elbow grease and paint.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italy2012umbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. To start with we were told you have to use valet parking. Which makes no sense because they only move the cars no more than 30 yards from the entrance. The lobby isn't too bad. The elevators are very loud. One of them says your on the 2nd floor but your actually on lobby level. Another elevator stops on the second floor no matter what floor you want to go to. Our room was discusting. The kitchen sink and the bathroom sinks were backed up. We reported this to the manager immediately upon checking in. He said he would get maintenance to fix it. It was never fixed or even looked at. We complained again at checkout. The response we got was "sorry about that". There was holes in the walls covered with pictures (we noticed this because they had pictures in odd places like on a mirror. It was hiding a broken piece). Bathroom was nasty. Holes, missing outlet covers, wires and cables hanging from the ceiling. As other reviewers noted. False alarms going off in the middle of the night. Only had two towels. Zero wash cloths. Broken bed. Bed had hair all over the sheets. The other bed had what looked to be peanut butter on the sheets. Who knows when the sheets were changed last. I really am not making this stuff up. This place should be shutdown. With that said. The tiki bar was nice and its located right on the beach. The pool is not too bad. But PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This place was the best value in town right in the beach. Most o fun the resorts you have to walk across the street to the beach. All you do is walk through the only tiki bar on the beach in ft. Lauderdale and you are on the beach. All of the staff was very nice, the owner even bought me a shot. The hallways are still being worked on but the rooms are very nice. Very roomy and a comfy bed!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfd1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Manor at the end of Sept 13 we had a wonderful stay our room was beautifully decorated and very clean the terrace overlooked the ocean and the staff were very helpful. We could walk to numerous restaurants and into the centre of Fort Lauderdale
we will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the ocean have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Property: Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Manor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing