We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is the only saving grace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The view is the only saving grace”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed at the Ocean Manor last week and was extremely disappointed. Upon returning to my room from dinner I found the room door ajar. The door did not close on it's own. Required a forceful slam but of course we didn't know this and could only hope all of our possessions were still there.

In a double room, one bed was super soft and one so incredibly firm I left after that week with back pain.

On day two we arrived back at our room to find that housekeeping had cleaned but had left us with only 1 towel. Went to the front desk to request more towels and ran into the GM. I was happy to see him and told him we needed towels and about our door issue. He assured both would be addressed right away. 4 hours later, no towels and no fix to the door.
The location of this hotel is great! Quite a view. In the winter be prepared to lose your sunlight by around 2 pm in all of these high rises. We also heard the Tiki Bar had great food but everything we tried was okay, and room temperature.

I encourage you to find other accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BeJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    307
    163
    151
    386
See reviews for
491
441
57
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Unless you have no other option, I cannot recommend Ocean Manor.
If you book on the hotel's website, you are booking through a third party. This caused problems for us as we checked in. Don't arrive before 3pm, because their staff won't let you have a room early. They were supposed to call us and let us know the room was ready but never did. When we finally got the room, it was so bad, they had to move us to another one. The room we got was still rediculous. No toilet seat. The toilet looks like one you would find at a truck stop has station. The shower handle cell off, hot water was hard to get, no coffee maker in room... I could go on, but you get the idea. Great location, but only book here if you can get it for $80 per night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Choriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we arrived just after midnight on a Saturday, the boat show was on in Fort Lauderdale so everywhere was busy, we had reservations for three rooms however only one room had been reserved!
The manager was amazing, he found us rooms for the night (some were being worked on) brought us a feast and some beers, the following day when others had checked out we were put into the most amazing suite with great views.
The bamboo restaurant is good the staff are friendly, we ate there every morning and not expensive.
The hotel is being updated and rooms redecorated but it did not affect us in anyway.
The hotel is perfectly located for the bus services and local supermarket and various eating houses.

Room Tip: The rooms either look out to sea or across the city,we were looking out over the city much more inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Everything from the beautiful beach to a great sushi resturant to a club at night to the tikki bar was great. We had a beautiful 3 room apartment that over looked the ocean. The place was very clean ands the people are friendly.

Room Tip: Beach view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We highly recommend Ocean Manor for your wedding. After touring several locations in the area, it was immediately clear that Ocean Manor has both the most beautiful ceremony locations and the most unique reception venue. Our guests continuously commented on how picturesque the view from the rooftop terrace was, where our ceremony was held. The view offers the most breathtaking ocean view background we could find. Our reception was held in the penthouse suite which offers a unique city and ocean view and a much more interesting venue than your typical ballroom. Aryn and Enza did an amazing job helping us plan for our special day. They were very helpful, accessible and offered great ideas in the months leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding, they worked very hard to ensure everything went smoothly. They made sure the decorations looked perfect, that everyone knew where to be, and that the timing was on point. We feel blessed to have had their guidance and expertise for our momentous day.

Room Tip: **All of our wedding guests were guaranteed renovated hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelandkevin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fowlerville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

When looking for a place for a quick get away from running our business and recharging our batteries, I stumbled onto Ocean Manor Resort web site. It looked like a nice place with ALL the amenities we were hoping for. Our room (ocean view) w/ balcony was clean and updated, the staff is superb. Very pleasent stay and relaxing. The nightly dinner specials were a real treat and the all-you-can -eat BBQ was right up my alley. The staff at the outdoor Tiki bar were Great and alot of fun, they never allowed me to have an empty glass. The beer is cold and the mix drinks came with a bite. Watching the game on the many flat screens is a true man cave, while the wife laid by the pool... Win Win. The beach was very clean and unrestricted and the pool water DID NOT have that salt water smell or feel that so many others have, (nice). There is a lot of other amenities that we didn't use, just knowing that they were there if needed is a big plus. Over all our stay was 4 STARS... We have done cruises, the islands, vegas and the keys. and I cant wait for a return to OMR to recharge my batteries again soon. I must also say a BIG Thank You to George, the Front desk staff, the guys and gals at the Tiki Bar and Grill, the Grill chef and our room attendents for all you did to make our stay most enjoyable... TOP DRAWER!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magog, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is our THIRD stay here. We come for a month; normally April and November, "in between" months up north. This is not a 5 star place; however, the LOCATION is FIVE STAR PLUS PLUS. its a hotel/condo mix. We first rented through the hotel. It was ok. The owner has been renovating and its a lot better today with hallways and rooms much more up to par. Trip Advisor rates this way lower than it should be. You've all the amenities of a hotel: restaurants, shops, coffee shop (open 24/7 with great coffees and sandwiches and pastries), a tiki bar on the beach with 10-12 flat screens for sports and great flatbreads, burgers, pub food. Salon for manis/pedis and everything a class salon offers. Fabulous pool....on the beach. All this on Galt Mile, close to Lauderdale by the sea. Not A1A or Lauderdale Beach but close to everything yet the very desirable Galt Mile. Free trolley to Coral Ridge Mall or Galleria. Winn Dixie and Cvs across the street. Ok. You get the picture. LOCATION. LOCATION. LOCATION. In a classic hotel environment. Fabulous lobby. So yea. I'm sharing this as much as I hate to.....cos Ocean Manor is a best kept secret in Ft Lauderdale and I almost hate to share it. Cos I don't want it to change!!

Room Tip: Ask of its a renovated room. The management is very accommodating and will find you what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,515 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,728 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,926 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,805 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel

Property: Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing