We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotellllllllllllll.........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ranked #61 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks, 1st time in this area, great hotel, staff so friendly, facilities good. Room was on 6th floor North , smell of paint, showed work was going on, my wife and I felt safe and looked after. Pool and bar good, beach and beach beds a bit dirty, prices for hire above the local average. Food in hotel good but higher than outside hotel. Valet park guys awesome, so helpful......In all a good hotel, only down side, extra charges when you check in. This should be in the price not extra............Kayak hire cheaper down the road.........A great vacation from the UK thank you so much for helping us enjoy FLORIDA.....Marty and Sue.

Room Tip: N side less sun, S side overlooking car park....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the nice review and glad to have had you here for 2 weeks. We are honored that you chose us for your first Ft Lauderdale stay and hope it is the first of many! It would be our pleasure to have you as return guests. Glad that you felt safe and at home as we strive for that feeling.

All the best.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

we stayed here after cruise ask for a early check in arrived at 1045 they found a room for us straight away, so had a good day around the pool.good room and wire-fire had stayed down the road for a lot more money for a lot less. we are back for another cruise in November and have all ready book a room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sirlordlongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the great review and we are thrilled to have you back with us in November! We are always happy to try and accomodate an early check in if possible. We appreciate the nice words about our value.

See you soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 4x with my family and it was always a great experience. Excellent localization, clean and good rooms. Maybe their restaurant menu could improve a little bit and be cheaper. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Every recommendation is greatly appreciated! Thank you for your loyalty as well. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Got this room on hotwire for $126.00 during peak season/April 2013. Its on the beach, valet is reasonable $12.00 and close to food, walgreens. However it is about 1.5miles away from the trendier area of fort lauderdale beach where the bigger chain hotels are (W, Westin, Hilton etc) Los Olas, nicer restaurants and shopping so Ocean Sky is located a little more on the quiter side.
We didnt get a remodeled room (I didnt know they had any) so I can only review based on what we had which was a clean. comfortable room, just a little more dated than I hoped but again we paid $126 so not going to complain. Had I paid upwards of $200 I would've been very unhappy.
The lobby is kind of small. This is not a 4 star hotel, a nice clean 3 to 3.5 star, good value if you get it for a good price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michdb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We feel that we are a great value for the room rate that we offer.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I thought the hotel was beautiful and it is a great value relative to the other hotels possible.
In this range there arent that many options in peak season, you can go upwards to 400 a night for a tad bit more luxury, or you can pay80 a night and have roaches.
for someone in the middle ground, who wants a lovely experience but doesnt want to spend 400 a night this hotel is perfect.
the beach was lovely outside and the accomodations were very enjoyable. the view was also sweet i loved the dawn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyfonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the great review. It is greatly appreciated by us all.

See you soon we hope!
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Went to this property in Apr 2013. I had requested a room on the top floor, and received it. Our room had been remodeled recently, and had no complaints. We had a rental car and had to pay 12 a night for valet service. This is customary for hotels on the beach. They had a huge area around the pool, and we never had a problem getting seats.
There are several restaurants within walking distance that had good food. There was a Greek restaurant at either end of Galt Ocean Dr. and they both were excellent. (there names excape me). I had a little cooler that I kept water and beer in. No one said anything about it. Would reccommend to couples.

Room Tip: 9th floor rooms are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 419Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the great review. Yes we are great for couples as well as families or for an individual getaway.

We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I had a girls week in July. We had an excellent vacation everyone was friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean and the staff was available at any time we needed them. They gave us a room towards the street, we went down to the check in desk and they changed us to an oceanfront room right away. I would go back today if I could we loved it.

Room Tip: My only tip would be to ask if you need something, everyone there is ready to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellaugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the very kind review and it would really be our pleasure to have you stay with us again and again.

Many Thanks.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,133 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,992 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
193 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

Address: 4060 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £102 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is perfectly situated minutes away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers, in room safes and coffee-makers. All standard rooms have a side-ocean view and open air balcony. Oceanfront view, 1 bedroom suites are also available. Our large pool deck features an oversized jacuzzi, heated pool, tiki bar and water sports. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor restaurant, fitness center, gift shop and mini golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sky Hotel And Resort
Ocean Sky Resort
Ocean Sky Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing