We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Paradise, NL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We spent 2 days here pre-cruise and 3 days post cruise. The hotel is located right on the beach and there are several restuarants around to eat in. The pool area was great with lord of chairs and towels around with a good pool bar and restuarant.
The rooms were clean, but dated. The only negative thing that we found was it was hard to get more then 2 facecloths at a time in our room and there were 4 of us there. The hotel is a excellent value for the price we paid which was about $120 a night Canadian.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mphilpott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments on our value and amenities. We are an excellent spot for pre and post cruises as we are close to the port and directly on the beach. Our pool deck for its size and views is one of the best in Ft Lauderdale.

Thank you again.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    491
    336
    180
    158
See reviews for
438
544
60
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Went here last may with my husband for our anniversary. Loved that it was right on the beach. The staff was friendly and the place was pretty clean. We had a balcony and the view of the ocean, so it was nice to wake up and look out into the blue water. The pool and hot tub is nice and clean. Like that theres a lot of chairs by the pool. If we come back to ft lauderdale we will stay here again deff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for the nice comments on the friendly staff and cleanliness. We really pride ourselves on these two areas. Also, as you say, there are not too many hotels in Ft Lauderdale with our views from the rooms.
Best of all is the knowledge that you will definitely stay with us again.

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay if you want to be close to the beach and close to the airport. Very clean and staff are very friendly. Rooms are great and access to the pool and beach are easy. Shopping right across the street. Seadoo rentals in front of the resort.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 247tiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words. It is greatly appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon!!
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxahatchee, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were staying in Ft. Lauderdale for the Tortuga Music Festival that was in town & the staff was very helpful when needed, for example, getting a taxi when needed. When I forgot a special item @ the hotel, I called them to see if they had found it & they did, I asked them to hold it for me if possible because I was a little over an hour away. I was not with my husband when I returned to hotel after a day coming home, a little over an hour away, they treated me with respect, which I was greatful for, I am only 5 foot tall, 135 lbs. Nothing damaged, nothing missing! Valet service was very nice! Hats to Mauricio!

Room Tip: Do your research & it pays off, loved the 9th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are just as happy to find a lost item as our guests. Makes us feel great to find something thought lost. Mauricio is a great asset to us and we appreciate your kind words more than you know.
Heard it was a great festival. Hope to see you again next year for the show if not sooner!

Thank you.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I will start off by saying... as humans we have the right to open our mouths and communicate. The only why to get help and resolve issues... you have to communicate. I stayed here from 4/8/2014 til 4/15/2014 and I went alone to rest and have peace...I was rewarded this because I communicated to staff and whatever I ask of them... I received... A closed mouth dont get feed!!!
I say what I mean and mean what I say... I like this hotel because it is right on bus route to entire Fort Lauderdale area...pay 4 dollars and ride all day no more charges...its located near Winn Dixie, Subway,Pizza,gift shops,McDs,Dunkn Donuts and breakfast. Hotel sits right on the ocean and can be heard and seen depending room location. Hotel is only 7-10 min (bus) from open beach front,ppl,fun,food ,shops and more nightlife fun. Hotel will give you what you need and not over charge you for non sense. This hotel is great for entire family...everyone will find something to enjoy here. To management... make yourselves more visible to us...your guest... so we know you All...Never become so work focused that you forget to live and smile. To gain friends we All must show ourselves friendly...take off you heels and loosen your ties and walk out to the guest...It helps to see Hotel Executives smiling as well as your guest. Last thing... I am a Fitness trainer and your gym was nice, just add more heavier weights lolol...nice tho. Anyways I will return to Ocean Sky later this year and will bring others with me. Stay focus on the great services you all have rendered thus far...and everything lacking will find its place. Take Care Rm 500

Room Tip: Its not a Mega Hotel so all rooms are 2mins from beach...just get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words, feedback and suggestions. I will be happy to meet you on your return visit. It would be a pleasure. Enjoyable to read your review!

Many thanks
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Came early after a cruise on the Norwegian Getaway and they said the room was ready and we could check in. We were thrilled. Hotel is very clean, comfortable warm atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly stay there again. They have a laundromat on the second floor which was terrific. Went home with a suitcase full of clean clothes. They have cabana's which were so reasonable that are at the pool and overlook the ocean. Drink and food service. Close walking distance to some fun area. Very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Balcony over looking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words.

It is our pleasure to have had you stay with us.

All the best.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great place to stay nice pool and beach area concierge was the best thanks Eddie would go back in a minute! Room was clean and had a nice balcony overlooking the ocean
lots of restaurants and shopping near by. We felt safe and walked a lot at night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channel77777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great words about our cleanliness, safety and friendliness. Very important issues for us. Eddy is a tremendous asset to us.

Hope to see you again soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

Property: Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Address: 4060 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is perfectly situated minutes away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers, in room safes and coffee-makers. All standard rooms have a side-ocean view and open air balcony. Oceanfront view, 1 bedroom suites are also available. Our large pool deck features an oversized jacuzzi, heated pool, tiki bar and water sports. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor restaurant, fitness center, gift shop and mini golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sky Hotel And Resort
Ocean Sky Resort
Ocean Sky Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing