We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Santiago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel very well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I think there is a very good hotel. The beach is perfect, the water is warm and clean and the staff is very kindly. The valets do their work over than expected and the people at the front desk try to solve any problem as soon as possible. Each year the room and facilities are improved

Room Tip: Try to get any room over fifth floor and it is better if it is located to the east
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megodoyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for being fantastic return guests and your great comments on our friendliness. It is our pleasure to have you book with us in the future.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    491
    336
    180
    158
See reviews for
438
544
60
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in February. We blindly booked the hotel through Travelocity only to find out what a disappointment it was. The room did not overlook the ocean, in fact, most rooms don't. The room it self had grime and dirt caked up everywhere. The balcony was also dirty. The room guests next to us leaped over their balcony onto ours to take one of our chairs! The hotel restaurant looked like they got their food from Denny's. However, on the positive side, the location was nice. The hotel is a short walk to Fort Lauderdale by-the-sea. Don't be fooled by the photoshopped images on this hotel's site.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
I would respectfully disagree with the room views as the majority of our rooms can see the ocean. Even the lower floors. Our balcony partitions are not so easy to jump over as well. Also, I can tell you with certainty that the photos are not photoshopped.

We hope that you give us another opportunity.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Got a last minute call from a friend who wanted me to come down to Lauderdale and most of the good places were booked, but the Ocean Sky was more than happy to book me in. I had stayed at the hotel next door, so I knew the location was great. The Valets were great, the front desk had me checked in immediately and my friend walked into the lobby just as I was heading to the elevator. We both loved the room with the full kitchen and very comfy bed. The balcony was a little small, but had a fantastic view of the beach and ocean. We both agreed we would stay here again if we wanted to stay right on the beach.... you are only two steps from the beach when you walk off the patio. We had a blast hanging out at the Tiki Bar and the inside bar/nightclub later that night. You can't beat this place for the price and you will have a lot of fun here.

Room Tip: Higher up rooms are more quiet since lot of activity on the pool deck in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida_Sugar_Daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments on the valets, views and location and fun atmosphere. We are delighted to know that you will stay with us again.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Attended a wedding and spent the night there. Room was nice, Excellent air conditioning kept the room really comfortable for sleeping. Bathroom could have been a little larger. Room was equipped with a nice size fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedB815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review.

Hope to see you soon.
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ont.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location right on the ocean and if you get up early for the sunrise you can get some really great pictures. Their lobby is where the renovation money went and very little for the rooms themselves. Bit concerned having 3 locks for the door to the balcony but when you go out onto the balcony and see the waist level wall to the next balcony then you know why. We were on the 4th floor but we were fine (3 women). Due to this being an old hotel it was hard for them to renovate the bathrooms as they are very small and claustrophobic compared to new hotels. Hence, the vanity cupboards were not aligned and closing probably. Only one chair in the room so needed to bring in the other 2 chairs from the balcony so we could all sit around the table to have a drink and snack. Grocery store not far away (just south of hotel in a small plaza). A/C unit was noisy. Easy to get onto 1-95.

Room Tip: Get a room higher than floor 6 or more too avoid seeing the roof of a bldg. in front of you. Also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
It sure is great for early morning sunrise photos. I'm glad that you experienced that during your getaway.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Ocean Sky Resort was awesome, and Vanessa was fabulous with setting up the details and working WITH us to make sure everything was great. From the day we checked in to our last day, EVERYTHING was fantastic. Drinks at the tiki bar daily, mini-golf with the kids, sun by the pool or ocean, and jet skis. Kudos to Vanessa and the Ocean Sky staff!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean, you will NOT be disappointed with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyislesbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for the tremendous review and wonderful comments on Vanessa. It makes us feel great to know you enjoyed such a special occasion,

Thank you.

Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for a weekend in June with a few girlfriends and we were extremely disappointed in this so called resort. The staff was incredibly rude, they tried to charge us for jet ski rentals upon check out which we never used, AND not to mention I left a bathing suit in the room which I did not realize until the drive home. I called the hotel and they offered to ship the swim suit to me via fedex for an estimated $12. I gave them my credit card information and received the swim suit later that week with a bill for nearly $40 due to non account fees!! When I called the hotel back I was advised they would not use their account to ship and I was responsible for the balance in full regardless of the estimate they gave me. The supervisor was also incredibly rude about this. When asked to speak with the general manager I left messages and never received a return phone call. Needless to say I will never stay here again simply due to the lack of customer service and will be sure to warn all friends and family against this awful place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaxFLTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanskyhotel, General Manager at Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Returning items left behind is a courtesy that we do for guests. We are happy to call Fedex as well for you but all we can do is get an estimate to ship. We made that known to you several times. We are sorry that you were so upset with us when we were trying to help.

Sincerely
Paul Cahaly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort

Property: Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
Address: 4060 Galt Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6501
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach, Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort is perfectly situated minutes away from major attractions, restaurants and shopping. Rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair-dryers, in room safes and coffee-makers. All standard rooms have a side-ocean view and open air balcony. Oceanfront view, 1 bedroom suites are also available. Our large pool deck features an oversized jacuzzi, heated pool, tiki bar and water sports. The resort also has an indoor/outdoor restaurant, fitness center, gift shop and mini golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sky Hotel And Resort
Ocean Sky Resort
Ocean Sky Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing