We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charm and a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Club Resort
Ranked #81 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charm and a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times and are always happy. The location is of course its biggest asset. It is right on the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops.

This is not a cookie cutter chain property. It is an individual hotel with historic Florida charm. The exterior and the lobby have an art deco look while the interior has recently been extensively renovated. On our most recent stay, we found that our room had been completely updated. The room was freshly painted, the new mattress was super comfortable and we enjoyed the flat screen TV.

Other benefits we have enjoyed at the Sea Club: free parking, free beach chairs and towels, and the best place on the Boardwalk to enjoy a meal or a drink: The Deck. The view of the ocean, especially at sunset, is spectacular here. The pub style food is well-cooked and served in a timely and friendly manner.

In the hotel itself, the service has always been polite and friendly. We do not usually have any problems that we need help with but on our last visit, we did have a problem getting the room safe to work properly. We called the front desk and ten minutes later a maintenance man was at the door. He made the necessary adjustment and was on his way in a few minutes.

We have stayed at the Sea Club many times for a few days before a cruise and several times for a week's holiday. We hope to stay here many more times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happytravellerOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    129
    104
    72
    120
See reviews for
191
233
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We are regular repeaters at this hotel, the last time we stayed we were told that renovations will take place. but what a surprise, they not only renovated, they completely upgraded the hotel to a boutique hotel! Starting in the public areas it is all renovated in a combination of antique/old with super modern. the rooms are all in super modern from paint to carpets, new flat TV , new beddings, and refurbished bathrooms, all the decor was done in a very good taste boutiqe style.
We completely couldn't recognize the previous Sea Club, we think that they are now some where between 3.5 stars to 4 stars. speaking with the staff we found out that they are opening soon a new club that will be called Jane's club. we are amazed how much those guys did in renovations! my full credit to them.
We are coming back next month on April 12 for the Tartuga Concert, the famous Concert on the open Beach.
Thanks Sea Club employees & managment, we love you for what you have done!
Alex.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with balcony facing the South (best view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afabris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at the Sea Club resort last June 2013.
I understand extensive renovations have been done since.
I hope to have the opportunity to check it out for myself.
While cosmetic improvements can be made to the building, it will take more effort to improve the customer service.
During my stay I found the desk staff to be inattentive and those in my group were made to feel like we were bothering them.
Unfortunately it appears the manager too has displayed this same unwelcoming and unprofessional characteristic as he seemed to be always unavailable to attend to any concerns and the staff did not make any noticeable effort to either try to contact the management nor attempt to provide a positive experience.

While I believe this hotel has a lot of potential, and perhaps the potential is realized to some degree at this point, I am still not certain I would stay here again. I have had the opportunity to stop by the hotel and asked to see a room to help me make a decision and the staff was very reluctant to even consider this request. If you do stop by make sure you ask to see the room you would be getting otherwise you will be shown one of the updated rooms and then told that those are no available and you will end up in one of the older rooms. These rooms were beyond unacceptable - something you would find in a bad movie. The carpets were so stained and the stale dirty smell emitting from them so strong that it was very uncomfortable to be anywhere in the building.
The only saving grace of this hotel is its location - perfect.
The atmosphere of this hotel is not family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is the worst property at which I've ever stayed. I should have heeded the warnings of the other reviewers. PLEASE HEED MY WARNING: IF YOU HAVE ANY MINIMUM EXPECTATIONS OF A HOTEL, SERVICE, HOSPITALITY, ETC. DO NOT STAY HERE. I was scheduled to stay three nights, but checked out after the first.

First, there are no signs telling you how to enter the place or navigate around. It is an unmarked maze of interior and exterior corridors.
Second, they were working on the roof when I checked in, so an entire section of the hotel reeked heavily of tar and still did so the next day when I checked out. Who wants to spend a vacation inhaling strong tar fumes? Why would they try to give someone a room in the vicinity of that?
Third, the General Manager's comments about "updates" and "upgrades" are misleading: although my room was supposedly refurbished, there was not new air-conditioning in my room and the bathroom had not been redone. Although the bathroom had been painted-albeit sloppily-the fixtures, shelving, and sink were all very old. There was a pool of rusty water under my toilet, paint splatters everywhere, and THE WATER WAS BROWN. I brushed my teeth and washed my face using bottled water.
Fourth, I checked out the "renovated" section of the hotel and there wasn’t much difference between that and the old, run-down section. Walls were dirty, floors were dirty, and doors were dirty: everything I touched was dirty.
Fifth, if you still insist on staying, please bring earplugs. The guests in the adjoining rooms were not loud, but it was as if they were in the same room as me. The walls are paper-thin.
Sixth, if you read the General Manager’s comments below, you can see he takes no responsibility for the shape this place is in. His comments below are snarky and inaccurate. He has no concept of the basic service industry adage that, “The customer is always right.” This is the service and hospitality industry, and I saw neither. In fact, a staff member told me the General Manager’s motto is essentially, “If they don’t like it, they don’t have to come back.” I won’t go ever again, and I don’t want anyone reading this too, either.

I am not a hotel/motel snob. Give me a clean Super 8, Econolodge, or Holiday Inn, and I’m happy. This place did not even come close to meeting the expectations of basic hotel/motel stays. In fact, I’m surprised it has passed health and safety inspections. I do not care if they’re giving away rooms for free, please do not stay here. It is not worth it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
12 Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I found this place on Kayak.com it did not have the highest ratings...but I wanted something close to the beach that would not cost an arm and a leg so I took a chance. I found the the prices were great...rooms were clean...with great beds very very comfortable. When I checked in I met the desk manager Ronen Parhi..a very nice guy explained all the hotel had to offer. Close to everything (walking distance) The Deck which is the restaurant and bar I really enjoyed the meals...and the friendly neighborhood people that were there...take it from me give it a try I think you will love this little bit of Fort Lauderdale history...I give it a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: Over the pool top floor...did not find Fitness center I ran on beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki Gianna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort

Property: Sea Club Resort
Address: 619 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd # (A1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4127
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SEA CLUB RESORT, a true Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean. Relaxed and affordable, where our guests enjoy the oceanfront Deck Restaurant & Bar or a light meal and a drink poolside, as the ocean does its magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Sea Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing