We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Sea Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Club Resort
Ranked #79 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We just spent the night at the Sea Club resort, my wife and two kids. I was a little reluctant because of the reviews I had read, but decided to give it a shot based on the new renovations. I have to say, our stay was very good! The staff was great, especially Liz! The rooms were clean and newly remodeled or updated. There was still some signs of the age of the building, however, that was minimal. The location was great as well, right across the road from the beach. The pricing was a little high, however, I believe they were trying to keep springbreakers from using the hotel duing this time period.

The only challenge we had was at the restuarant and trying to get two tables side by side (an adult table and a kids table). Even though the one next to us was open, they made a big deal about us wanting to sit there rather than at another table. It makes sense that we would want to sit by our kids (we had two families, fours adults and four kids). I think it had to do with a turfwar and someone getting more customers than someone else. In the end it work out and we were able to sit together. It just made us feel like we were asking for the world to get this accomplished.

Overall I would recommend staying here. For the price, compared to others in the area, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
There are newer reviews for Sea Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked this room on a last minute trip to get out of the cold for a few days. Some of the previous reviews were a bit discouraging but we got a really good deal and took our chances. We requested a king room and when we checked in was graciously given a room with a king bed and balcony with a decent view of the ocean. The location is fantastic, the beach is right across from the front entrance and either direction along the boulevard are several restaurants, bars, shops etc... The hotel offers beach chairs and towels and that was a huge plus. The staff was very accommodating going out of their way several times to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel itself was still remodeling some rooms but it did not effect our stay at all, they were actually remodeling the rooms on both sides of ours and were very attentive to being quiet and nonexistent. I was expecting a bunch of spring breakers and loud kids but I think I saw maybe one guest in the halls the whole week we stay, very very quiet and reserved hotel. Our room was clean, big, and comfortable. Overall I would definitely stay here again, it was my first time in Ft. Lauderdale and this hotel provided exactly what I was looking for my first FTL experience. P.S. To get around we rented bikes, great way to explore the area and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just returned from the Sea Club, and I must say what a gorgeous remodeling job they did! It's like a new hotel! New baths, new drapes, new carpet, and my favorite: the new pillow top mattress (the best sleep I have ever had!) The construction has just about finished, and the staff could not be more gracious. Don't forget FREE drink coupons and free towels and chairs DAILY! You cannot beat the Sea Club value on Fort Lauderdale Beach. I see some people's reviews and found them to be inaccurate, and I do not know why some people would say those things when the Sea Club has done such a wonderful job refreshing the hotel. Price and location can't be beat! Also, free parking is available, which is very rare on Fort Lauderdale Beach. The only place I'll stay is at the Sea Club, and you will LOVE it. --Bobby M. Cape Cod, MA

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B0bM413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

EXCITED. Just booked our room for our upcoming vacation at the Sea Club. After staying here numerous times over the last six years with no complaints, I can't wait to see the renovations. It was starting to shape up when we were here last August and October. The pictures look really nice and Ronen Parhi tells me I will love it and I'm sure we will. Also can't wait to see all my friends at the Front Desk and Linda in housekeeping and The Deck! YEA!!! See y'all soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hockeygirl0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times and are always happy. The location is of course its biggest asset. It is right on the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants, bars and shops.

This is not a cookie cutter chain property. It is an individual hotel with historic Florida charm. The exterior and the lobby have an art deco look while the interior has recently been extensively renovated. On our most recent stay, we found that our room had been completely updated. The room was freshly painted, the new mattress was super comfortable and we enjoyed the flat screen TV.

Other benefits we have enjoyed at the Sea Club: free parking, free beach chairs and towels, and the best place on the Boardwalk to enjoy a meal or a drink: The Deck. The view of the ocean, especially at sunset, is spectacular here. The pub style food is well-cooked and served in a timely and friendly manner.

In the hotel itself, the service has always been polite and friendly. We do not usually have any problems that we need help with but on our last visit, we did have a problem getting the room safe to work properly. We called the front desk and ten minutes later a maintenance man was at the door. He made the necessary adjustment and was on his way in a few minutes.

We have stayed at the Sea Club many times for a few days before a cruise and several times for a week's holiday. We hope to stay here many more times.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytravellerOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We are regular repeaters at this hotel, the last time we stayed we were told that renovations will take place. but what a surprise, they not only renovated, they completely upgraded the hotel to a boutique hotel! Starting in the public areas it is all renovated in a combination of antique/old with super modern. the rooms are all in super modern from paint to carpets, new flat TV , new beddings, and refurbished bathrooms, all the decor was done in a very good taste boutiqe style.
We completely couldn't recognize the previous Sea Club, we think that they are now some where between 3.5 stars to 4 stars. speaking with the staff we found out that they are opening soon a new club that will be called Jane's club. we are amazed how much those guys did in renovations! my full credit to them.
We are coming back next month on April 12 for the Tartuga Concert, the famous Concert on the open Beach.
Thanks Sea Club employees & managment, we love you for what you have done!
Alex.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room with balcony facing the South (best view)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afabris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at the Sea Club resort last June 2013.
I understand extensive renovations have been done since.
I hope to have the opportunity to check it out for myself.
While cosmetic improvements can be made to the building, it will take more effort to improve the customer service.
During my stay I found the desk staff to be inattentive and those in my group were made to feel like we were bothering them.
Unfortunately it appears the manager too has displayed this same unwelcoming and unprofessional characteristic as he seemed to be always unavailable to attend to any concerns and the staff did not make any noticeable effort to either try to contact the management nor attempt to provide a positive experience.

While I believe this hotel has a lot of potential, and perhaps the potential is realized to some degree at this point, I am still not certain I would stay here again. I have had the opportunity to stop by the hotel and asked to see a room to help me make a decision and the staff was very reluctant to even consider this request. If you do stop by make sure you ask to see the room you would be getting otherwise you will be shown one of the updated rooms and then told that those are no available and you will end up in one of the older rooms. These rooms were beyond unacceptable - something you would find in a bad movie. The carpets were so stained and the stale dirty smell emitting from them so strong that it was very uncomfortable to be anywhere in the building.
The only saving grace of this hotel is its location - perfect.
The atmosphere of this hotel is not family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,115 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,814 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
182 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort

Address: 619 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd # (A1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4127
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £62 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SEA CLUB RESORT, a true Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean. Relaxed and affordable, where our guests enjoy the oceanfront Deck Restaurant & Bar or a light meal and a drink poolside, as the ocean does its magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing