We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we hated it! It was my first and last time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florida Beach Hotels
Ranked #101 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we hated it! It was my first and last time!”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

As soon as we got there, room was dirty, no towels, molding everywhere, hallway with bad smells. Do NOT believe on the pictures that you see here... only thing good, was the staff! They tried to help us as much as possible!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jtostes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    97
    124
    92
    210
See reviews for
152
172
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I made my reservations well in advance and in person. I requested a beach front room & check on the status every day. Upon check in we learned the new manager gave away our room on the night before. He & the staff were rude & did nothing for us. We didn't check in. Fast forward to this past Friday and Saturday. My daughter's best-friend's mother ended up taking the girls to your same hotel and they ended up in room 460. They said the room was ok but the carpeting was disgusting and there was mold/mildew growing on pictures in the bathroom. Nice!

Room Tip: I thought by calling everyday would help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My husband planned this trip for us and booked the hotel based on price and location. I decided to read reviews before we left for Florida and was freaked out by recent bad reviews.
To my relief, the hotel was wonderful. The lobby was very modern looking, the desk clerk that worked in the evening was very friendly and so was Andy, the concierge. Our room was on the third floor of the non-ocean fronting building. The room was clean and had no odors. The air conditioner worked great. The bathroom was clean and they provided soap, face soap, shampoo and lotion. We had a microwave, fridge, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. We only used the maid service once and they did a great job. When we needed addtl toilet paper and pillow the front desk sent it up immediately.
Our only complaints would be the bad reception and lack of channels on the tv and the fact that our sliding door would not close completely.
The pool and tiki bar across the street was very convenient. Just past the tiki bar is the beach. To be this close to the beach for a great price in a nice hotel? You can't beat that.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenjim2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The first night there, we get to our room and both the room keys do not work.. had to change rooms.. The bathtub leaked and water ran across the floor to the toilet... there was mold and rust all over the caulk on the bottom of the tub and the base of the bathroom door as well.... we had to ask for wash cloths every day.... and sometimes they said we will give them to you if we have any extra left... I thought ---"IF THEY HAVE ANY EXTRA? WHAT THE HECK?" We ran out of toilet paper, had to track a lady down cleaning rooms to get one roll, she wouldn't give no more than that.... one day they cleaned and left no wash cloths at all... the grill was not open.... there was no hot breakfast.... we asked for an extra pillow, cause the ones in the room are flat and they said they could only give one if they had extras... never got one... and the hotel was not fully booked...the elevators stunk and then like two days into our stay, we were out all day and came back to the room and our room keys would not work AGAIN...had to go to the front desk and get new ones.... talk about pissed......DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICTURES YOU SEE....IT DOES NOT LOOK ANYTHING LIKE THIS...THIS PLACE IS OLD AND IN MAJOR NEED OF A REMODEL.... DO NOT STAY HERE.....

Room Tip: no good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyme2beme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FT. LAUDERDALE, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I decided to take a few days to myself and spend it on the beach. Lauderdale beachside hotel was the perfect place for me to go and enjoy the sun and fun. the oceanfront building room was perfect!

the front desk staff was helpful and happy all the time.

I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEVITA1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here two years ago. Yes, it is an older hotel. They claim that it has been updated...NO. Do not got by the pics on line. They are totally bogus. My husband and I are here now. Two nights ago, I woke up to use the bathroom and saw a huge cock roach running across the floor. This hotel has gone down hill so much since we were here two years ago. The bonus points of this hotel is that the pool is right outside of our room. The tiki bar is great...and the beach is a two second walk thru the Tiki bar. By the way...room rate are totally negotialable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katcar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

In comparison to the surrounded hotels within the area, it is definitely good enough for the money paid. Hotel room is just a typical hotel room. It is under construction. The beach is only a few feet away, just have to cross the street to get to it. The beach is wonderful in this area. If you are looking for a cheap bargain this is definitely the place to stay at.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A Sea Garden Resort
A Sea Garden Resort
#24 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Beach Hotels

Property: Florida Beach Hotels
Address: 4660 N Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3620 (Formerly Lauderdale Beachside Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florida Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florida Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauderdale Beachside Resort
Clarion Fort Lauderdale
Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing