We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place for family and to have a nice time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florida Beach Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florida Beach Hotels
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place for family and to have a nice time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Awesome and polite staff always go above and beyond to deliver...Jenifer Mercado was very helpful and dedicated. We most certain are to return back. close to the beach and other dining locations!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sulimar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    97
    124
    92
    210
See reviews for
152
172
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We've stayed here a couple times now. Excellent Area, Right on the Beach LITERALLY! The Staffs helpfulness was above and beyond!!! A+++ on that. we needed more towels and they were on it in a heart beat! Definitely recommend, Definitely will come back and stay here!! Thanks

-Jon

Room Tip: ask for the lower floor with access to the beach right from your room. A+++
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights -pre-cruise in late September. Front desk was helpful and considerate. We have stayed here several times in the past and were concerned about the bad reviews. We wondered if we made a mistake - this hotel still needs an infusion of more cash to bring it up to a decent standard but appears to be improving. We had 4 rooms in the beach building - safes were missing or broken, and several of the bathrooms needed some help. TV's had some reception issues, although ours was fine. Rooms were fairly clean but some of the carpet was frayed in a couple of the rooms. Saw several large palmetto bugs (water bugs?) scampering through the halls - not nice. Pool was fine, and outside bar was active every day and night. Great location near the beach, with restaurants, a drug store, and a grocery store right across the street. Received a good rate ($69 night - beach building) and the resort fee (a joke) was waived for us. Not our first choice in the future, but still an OK place for the price - this is not a 3 or 4 star property - be warned. One or two nights would be OK - not a destination for your 1 week vacation unless you can tolerate sub standard....I rate this property a poor+, although I have seen worse.......

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can be noisier at night with the close proximity of the outside bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramjet1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Was an okay stay, enjoyed the close distance to the beach and pool. Across the street access to the supermarket, CVS, liquor store and cheap restaurants were a bonus. I did not appreciate sleeping with a huge water bug in my room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaithersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

My family stayed there for 1 week. The entire hotel from the lobby to the rooms do not look anything like you see on the website.There was an odd smell when you enter into the lobby to check in (that should have told me something).The bedrooms looked nothing like what you seen on the website, all we saw were dirty carpet, roaches and ants. We were told that the roaches and ants were seasonal!!!! No towels in the room we had to go to housekeeping to get them.The mini fridge was filthy and needed to be defrosted. Only had 20 channels to watch on tv.many of the channels showed info commercials and how to use your direct tv remote.we had to go to sports bar to watch Sunday night (nbc) and Monday night football (espn). My husband and brother in law were not pleased. There was no restaurant attached to the hotel as seen on the website, and you definitely did not want to eat at the poolside. did not look as if they clean the grill there.You had to go to the 5th floor to get ice from the ice machine. My sister in law's room got flooded and she had to change rooms where the water temp in the shower could not be adjusted. We had to get our room keys rekeyed alomost daily to egt into our rooms. We were also told that the hotel was used by HOOKERS!!!!!. Will not recommend that anyone stay here!!!!!!!!!! the only thing about this the hotel is located on the beach otherwise for what they charge it is not worth the money!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Its a really nice place that's going through construction and of course it going to be nicer. I really like it, it's not the newest place but it's got a nice pool, location and service!! I would stay here again anytime if I was in the area. Great staff that were helpful! Room was clean, nothing fancy but unbeatable for the price! Free North American phone calls from my room! Wish I know before hand!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Took my wife here. Big mistake! I wanted to surprise her, but the surprise was on me. It was not as their website described it at all. First off, all the ice machines where down but one. We had to walk to their other hotel, and go to the fifth floor to get ice. There was very little toilet paper and no Kleenex in the room. The front door was extremely hard to open and close. The shower squirted water all over the bathroom floor when we took our shower. The website claimed to have coffee pots in the room. There was none. When I asked where the coffee was in the morning they said the new owners had removed all the coffee pots in both buildings. The restaurant was closed too. Went to the pool and it was full of beach sand. Do yourself a favor and do not stay here. It is the pits. I was very embarrassed to have taken my wife to such a dump!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEater24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dee Jay Beach Resort
Dee Jay Beach Resort
#23 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#11 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Away Inn
Away Inn
#26 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Beach Hotels

Property: Florida Beach Hotels
Address: 4660 N Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3620 (Formerly Lauderdale Beachside Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florida Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Florida Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauderdale Beachside Resort
Clarion Fort Lauderdale
Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing