We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most horrible experience in the hotel industry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Florida Beach Hotels
Ranked #99 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Unfortunally this The most horrible experience in the hotel industry. First check in was supposted started at 3pm after that it started at four; the lines for the check in was very long unnesceptable! My family n and i we were waiting in line from 2pm till 930 making the line in the lobby afterwards our reservation was not true because the hotel was over booking and many people complain and the worst part they didnt have a maneger on duty even enought front desk agent for so many people. They had only 1 agent for the all day and night.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Carlos Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. First off, I would like to apologize for your check in delay. Just to clarify, however, the hotel was not overbooked. While I have heard numerous compliments of the agent that was handling that situation, again, I am truly sorry for the delayed check in. I hope to see you come back another time so that we may be able to make it up to you.

Have A Nice Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I checked into this hotel last march. Upon arrival the room was found to be unsecured (patio door handle was missing leaving a huge hole in the door) with rusted appliances, mixed matched lamps and bedding that we were just not sure about. I wouldn't sit my backside on those beds or any of that furniture if you paid me. We got a refund and found a great hotel right up the street. Dont stay at this hotel. Read the reviews and trust me when I say the horror story's you read are true. You cant say you weren't warned.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrhudson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your encounter and want to assure you that the majority of our guests have a great time at our hotel. We would love for you to come back and give us another chance.

Have A Great Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You've got a pool and beach with a bar splitting in between them. Cheap and fun!! Not too cleanly so not really a good hotel to bring family to but for a cheap college student looking to go for a few days and still remain safe, this was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to your next Spring Break Vacation.

Have A Wonderful Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Beachside Hotel quite a few times and plan to visit again. You couldn't ask for a better location. Renee and Dean are fantastic and are constantly on top of our needs. I left a bag with a few personal items on one of our last visits and was pleasantly surprised to receive a call from Renee to let me know that she had stored them safely. The rooms could use some TLC, but overall the place is a bargain for what you get.

S & G Ball

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms located on the beachside!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found comfort with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have A Wonderful Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel a few times now; we find this is a very good deal for the money. Rooms need renovation, but the staff was very nice, specially Renee, as always. Her excellent customer service is an invitation to comeback. All my family is always ready to join.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fossi-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Have A Great Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I went with a bunch of relatives and friends on Memorial Day weekend. We occupied several rooms. The hotel is very well located in front of the beach. The buildings and rooms need some improvements and remodeling. I want to thank Renee for taking good care of all of us. She is very nice and solves any issue with the hotel. We plan to go back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are also appreciative of your comments about Renee.

Have A Wonderful Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good deal for the money. Staff is great, Renee at the front desk is excellentmWe accidently left some personal belongings by the pool, when we came back at night we figured they have been stolen, we we asked the outside staff they had set
it aside. We were relieved. Overall happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Florida Beach Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our customer service. I am also happy to hear that you were able to recover your lost items. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have A Wonderful Day

Andrew Sampat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,149 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea Club Resort
#82 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
740 reviews
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
134 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Beach Hotels

Address: 4660 N Ocean Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3620 (Formerly Lauderdale Beachside Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Lauderdale-by-the-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £68 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florida Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florida Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lauderdale Beachside Resort
Clarion Fort Lauderdale
Lauderdale Beachside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing