We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay pre and post cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay pre and post cruise”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from my Miami cruise a few days ago. Since we flew into FLL I decided to find a hotel there and then use private shuttle to the Port of Miami. I chose this hotel since I am a Choice member nod it had good reviews. Stayed 1nt pre and 1 night post cruise. GREAT stay. Room was clean, even able to check in early. Staff provided a little Choice welcome bag with a snack and water. They later gave directions. Each morning they had a great breakfast with scrambled eggs that were good and hot waffles. They even had additional favors, blueberry 1 morning and strawberry the post cruise stay. My only suggestion is to maybe add 1 maker since it takes 3min to cook. Adequate seating in breakfast area, greater than other hotels. Staff attentive at keeping things cleaned and fresh. Really enjoyed the stay and plan to return next year when cruise again. Only a 15 min walk gets you to a multitude of restaurants and a Total Wine store. Also a CVS is next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa502010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review on the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. I'm so glad you enjoyed the great breakfast (and the variety). You're right about the location. You can walk to shops, restaurants and, of course, the CVS right next door is really convenient for last-minute purchases. I hope you'll come back again and please tell your friends about us.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    358
    167
    69
    65
See reviews for
305
392
62
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the food was very good. The location was central to everywhere we wanted to go. If we had to go back to ft. Lauderdale again, we would definitely stay at choice hotels. The staff was very friendly and accommodating .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgustafson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks for your review complimenting our staff, our food and our great location. The Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port is a perfect choice when visiting Fort Lauderdale. Hope to see you back here again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Customer Service is excellent. Older hotel could use a beauty upgrade. Only one elevator working. Comfortable bed and morning buffet included was good. I would recommend this hotel to travelers and would stay here again. Walk to fast food, drugstore, and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floristarranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your nice review of the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. You are right - we have a great staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a great location. We are installing 2 brand new computerized elevators - we're almost done with the second one and both elevators should be in full service within a week. Next time you come back, they'll both be perfect.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just want some of the other service guest reps(don't know her name) to let customers know the real price including taxes not just the regular room rate because you never know what somebody has with them, not saying the rates were bad, I just don't like surprises.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Larean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you found our staff helpful. Most hotels advertise their rates without tax. And, of course, we have do have to collect tax on our rates. I'm sorry you felt it was a "surprise". I hope we'll see you back here again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Carter-Anderson Family and Friends group stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port at 1401 S. Federal Highway in Fort Lauderdale, Florida for two nights before going on a Carnival Cruise. The group also stayed one night after the cruise before returning home. The hotel was very clean and the staff Greg, Ellen, and Camille gave you a very warm welcome! Greg greeted the group with a smile and acknowledges the group immediately, he explained in detail concerning the breakfast, the time of breakfast and shuttle service pickups. The staff ensured our stay would be satisfying and memorable and it was. The hotel is very clean and lots of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. The shuttle drivers Edwin and Roy were very nice as well. They both were very helpful with assisting the group with wheel chair assistant. Our entire group was one hundred percent satisfied with our stay at the Comfort Suites Hotel and their staff. We all look forward to our next cruise to see our new friends at Comfort Suites. DCarter-Anderson Family and Friends.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCarter-Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Oh Dianne - thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I will make sure that all of the employees see it - especially the ones you mentioned specifically. We all are very proud of our hotel and we do all possible to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. It sounds like we succeeded with your group. I look forward to working with you again on another group stay.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here after a cruise for an early morning flight to the west coast he following day. The desk clerks were very helpful as we arrived early and they allowed us to store our luggage in a secure room. e could have visited the city, but we chose to lounge around in the lobby until our room was ready. They provided us with coffee and ice water throughout he morning even though the breakfast area was closed.

We had a large room with king size bed and the mattress was very comfortable. The room had all the amenities expected of a hotel to include bathroom accessories, ironing board, hair dryer, and most important--a wake up call. It appeared that the hotel had been recently remodeled. There were several restaurants within walking distance.

The only criticizm I have is that we signed up for a shuttle ride to the airport. The driver showed up at the 6:00 AM scheduled time with a 10 passenger van--but there were 14 awaiting passengers. We all squeezed together with 4 people to a seat and one man sat on his pack between the driver and front seat passenger. The luggage was packed to the ceiling in the back so that if we stopped quick, the luggage would hit us in the head. Fortunatly it was a very short ride to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thanks for your review of our Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, your room and the location. I am concerned about the shuttle issue because we do have a second vehicle and driver available. I would appreciate it if you would call me at 954-767-8700 or e-mail me at ellen@comfortfll.com with your name and date of stay so I can follow up on this. I assure you this situation will be corrected. I hope you'll be back to stay here soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I stayed prior to our cruise, we arrived late afternoon and it was a busy check in, manager was greeting guest as they arrived making you feel welcome, they were very informative, they suggest places we could go to eat. Room was clean and looks newly remodeled, breakfast was included which was a plus, again breakfast host was helpful and friendly. This is where I will be staying as of now whenever I'm cruising from Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: East side rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikarl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks for such a nice review of the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are newly renovated and right now we are almost done installing 2 brand new computerized elevators. We do have a great property - warm, welcoming staff and nice, clean renovated rooms. Please come back to stay with us soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2945 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing