We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great post-cruise stay --- Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great post-cruise stay --- Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port after a cruise. Even though we arrived early (around 10:30 AM) we were welcomed by Jessie at the front desk, and invited to make ourselves at home.

After letting us store our luggage, Jessie helped us get comfortable while waiting for a room to be made up for us. While I expected to wait until mid-afternoon, the housekeeping staff cleaned a room for us as soon as it came available, and we were allowed to occupy the room before noon.

Thank you again Jessie!!!!

The room was big, clean, and comfortable. The fridge in the room was cold, and the air conditioning worked great. The breakfast area was convenient, and the food some of the best we've had in a self serve breakfast. We took advantage of the airport shuttle, and the driver was helpful, friendly, and attentive to our needs.

The location is convenient to the restaurants and shopping in the area. I would absolutely recommend the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port to anyone pre or post-cruise.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor facing the port, so we got to watch both the Carnival Freedom, and the Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you, Rod, for your terrific review of the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. You said it all!! Great staff (thank you for complimenting Jessie), clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, an awesome location and convenient shuttle service. Thank you for mentioning all of it. Come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    348
    164
    64
    60
See reviews for
295
383
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed here a few times and will continue to when in the area. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, especially Greg at the front desk! The hotel is very clean and well maintained, good breakfast and close parking. Good location too, with plenty of restaurants, shopping and down the street from the beach and convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much, Brittany, for mentioning all the things that I talk about here - our great staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, our full hot buffet breakfast and our perfect location. We all appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your next visit.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed before our cruise , and the day after the cruise , breakfast was great , their hospitality was outstanding , rooms were very nice and accommodating directed us to restraunts in that area I cannot say enough abought about this staff if professionals as your there , here they are. Fredericka,Jessica, Shawnika,Greg, and their driver Roy Job Well Done , Thanks Kenny

Room Tip: Just tell them what you desire
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
What a nice review!!! Thank you, Kenny. It was so nice of you to mention so many of our great staff members. I will be sure to post this review so that they all see it. I really am happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. Please come back again soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful The room was clean and comfortable The breakfast was good and hot nice variety to choice from. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you, Loretta, for you nice review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for complimenting our staff, our rooms and our breakfast. We really would appreciate your recommending us to your family and friends - and, of course, we hope you'll be back to see us as well.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Despite seeing negative reviews, at this hotel I decide to go anyway, I found it to be very clean quiet, and the staff very professional the room was great. breakfast was standard for a continental breakfast. parking was good very close to hotel door safe. I stayed 4 nights, I have no complaints, except for the pool area could have been a little cleaner, and water heated a little warmer. The free shuttle to airport was on time and got me to airport in a timely manor the shuttle driver was very polite and professional. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thanks, Jackie, for the nice comments on the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. Your compliments on our rooms, breakfast, staff and shuttle service are very much appreciated. I will pass your comments along to our Maintenance Department regarding the pool area. All-in-all, it sounds like your 4-night stay was very enjoyable and I am so happy to hear it.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel. We stayed 2 days before our cruise.A lot of great restaurants within walking distance.Greg, who was working the desk was very
nice and went above and beyond the call of duty. Hevwas very helpful and patient.Thanks again Greg! We plan to return next
Year.

Room Tip: This was our first stay at this location but we were very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you, Lisa, for your compliments on the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port - and for mentioning our Front Desk Agent, Greg. You're right, we have a lot of great restaurants within walking distance - it's hard for those of us who work here to stay on a diet in this location - so many good choices. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were on the last leg of our Florida journey and booked at Comfort Inn. Greg took care of our reservation, and when we got to our room we called to tell him the room looked clean however the trash had not been taken out, we were ok with this, he was not and upgraded us to an executive suite! The most awesome customer service and everyone we dealt with was great! Thank you Greg for going over the top for this husband and wife who covered both coasts of Florida, you made leaving very hard.

Room Tip: We felt any room you would choose would be a great value, we stayed in so many places throughout Flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you, Tammy, for writing this great review of the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. Your comments about our Front Desk Agent, Greg, will be passed along to him and to his Supervisor. All of our staff is well-trained and they do all possible to be sure our guests enjoy their stay. Please tell your friends and family about us and come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing