We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations, friendly staff and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodations, friendly staff and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were in town to go on a Carnival cruise. We had to arrive a day early. The room was very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. A hot breakfast was also included. The hotel has a shuttle that provides transportation to the Cruise port (about a mile away) for a nominal fee. There are also several restaurants nearby in walking distance. So when we arrived the night before the cruise we were able to go out for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prazum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for writing this review. You are right about the great location with so many good restaurants within walking distance. I appreciate your compliments on our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Come back soon.
Happy Holidays
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    348
    164
    64
    60
See reviews for
295
383
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I booked at the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port along with some fellow cruisers and after a few minutes of arrival we were convinced that we made the right choice. We found Greg and Jessica highly competent and friendly employees who kept us informed on the status of room availability (we were early) all the way. The shuttle crew was also punctual and kind. I observed that not only did the staff treat guests who were present as special, but each phone caller was accorded the same attention and respect. My suite was clean and comfortable and the hard working housekeeing staff we passed by were polite as they quietly went about their assignments.. We went walking and the hotel is very central - everything you need is close by. I checked out yesterday to return to Canada while some of my friends have extended their stay as they are so impressed with the service at this wonderful facility.

Thanks to the staff at Comfort Suites - you make an excellent team!

Patricia Armstrong
Brampton, Ontario

Room Tip: I liked watching the activities on S. Federal Parkway, so I particularly like the room overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Patricia - What a nice review you wrote on our Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. Thanks for your compliments on all of our staff - especially, Jessica and Greg and our housekeeping staff. Also, thank you for noting our cleanliness, location and great shuttle service. I'm so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back soon. Also, please recommend us to your friends and family.
Happy Holidays.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Jessica and Greg greeted us when we checked into the hotel. They were very friendly and helpful to our party. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great. This was our 2nd stay and will not hesitate to stay again. Would recommend it highly to anyone who might need to stay before going on a cruise. They pick up from the airport and will transport you to your cruise ship for a nominal fee. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyP767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Audrey - I'm so glad you're a repeat guest and we appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review. Our warm and friendly staff, our great breakfast and the cleanliness and convenience are all the attributes of this hotel that make us so special. Come back soon.
Happy Holidays.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Our 3rd stay at Comfort Suites on 1800 S. Federal Hwy was as good or better than the previous two, if possible! The rooms are immaculate, the pool is clean and tidy, and service to and from the airport or cruise port are available right from the hotel. Kudos, especially, to Jessica and Greg who manned the front desk, seeing to our every need. Very professional, friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is good as well. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: If possible, one facing the cruise ports give you a great view of ships coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOrraine_C747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you, Lorraine, for being such a loyal guest of the Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port and for writing this review. Thanks for complimenting Greg and Jessica, our cleanliness and great breakfast. I hope to meet you next time you come to visit. My grandfather came from Europe many many years ago and St. John is where he landed and lived for quite a while before moving to Montreal. So your city is special to me.
Happy Holidays
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We recently used this hotel for before & after cruise with our young grandaughters.The hotel was excellent, clean and close by shops restaurants & CVS. On our last night we arrived very early from the cruiseship ( mid morning ) and were told no rooms were ready just wait a short time , but before we could blink Ellen & Jessica were on the phone to Miss Molly and the room was ready within 3 minutes & the baby crib delivered only a few minutes later.Both Ellen & Jessica were very engaging with our grandkids ages 5 yrs & 16 months and made us all feel appreciated. We made great use of the pool which was immaculate and for the shuttle to the airport the next morning we were given a bag with goodies for the kids to have a drink & granola bar as the breakfast was not available at 5am.A great idea!!!. The driver was on time ,helpful & friendly. We will be staying at this hotel again & would recommend it to anyone staying in fort Lauderdale

Barb & Tom

Room Tip: Local trolley bus available nearby & reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Barb and Tom - It was very nice of you to write such a lovely review. I remember you well and your beautiful grandchildren. I will be sure Jessica sees this as well - and her supervisor. I am so happy you enjoyed the hotel, the pool and our "grab and go" bag when you left so early in the morning. Please come back to see us again - and be sure to bring those beautiful grandchildren.
Happy Holidays
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Fredrica and Greg were great at helping us feel special. Both are quality hires at this location. My wife and I have stayed at alot of hotels over the years and this was one of the best. The pool temperature was just right for me to get in few laps before we left on our eleveen day cruise. The last time I was in Lauderdale was 1967. It was great to come back here and be treated so nicely. Joe and Linda Johnson

Room Tip: If you are a choice member leave it up to the front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Linda and Joe - Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel and, especially, our staff. I will make sure Fredericka and Greg and their supervisor see your review. Please tell your friends and family about us and please come back to see us soon.
Happy Holidays
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I thought the staff was very friendly during my stay here. The room was clean and fresh with plenty of space. I overall really enjoyed this hotel stay. The WiFi was excellent and fast. It was close to many places to go eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review and mentioning all the attributes that I talk about all the time here on TripAdvisor.com - our great location, wonderful staff, clean and spacious rooms and our free wireless internet access. We appreciate you taking the time to write this.
Happy Holidays.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing