We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for the Port”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient for the Port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff at the Comfort Suites was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample as was the breakfast room. Be sure to say "Comfort SUITES" to the driver at the airport. In walking distance of fast food, slow food, and the CVS for supplies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
What a nice review – Thank you. We appreciate your mentioning our friendly and helpful staff, our great breakfast and our convenient location. Also, you are correct in that everyone should always verify that they are going to the correct hotel before boarding any shuttle – in ANY city. Thank you again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    348
    164
    64
    61
See reviews for
296
383
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The location was great, the shuttle service to/from the airport prompt, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. And if you are able to take a walk you are close to restaurants and shopping. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It was so nice of you to take the time to write this review. Thank you for mentioning our free airport shuttle, our clean rooms and our terrific location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This location was extremely close to the cruise port and was a great choice for an over night stay before the cruise. Staff was very helpful and courteous as we checked in, pointing out all the available places to eat within walking distance. The hotel also offers a great shuttle to the port with several departure times.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing this nice review and mentioning our great location, our wonderful staff and our shuttle to the Port. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll come back again and will recommend us to your family and friends.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites Airport and Cruise Port several times before a cruise. Its a great location with the best staff.....Jessica at the front desk is always so friendly and helpful. Pleanty of resturants within walking distance and a CVS next door in case you forgot something. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandcatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for being such a loyal guest and for writing this review. We do have a great location and our staff (including Jessica) is amazing. We look forward to seeing you back here again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Close to airport, well maintained. great for a short stay
free parking ($20- 25 at other nearby hotels) typical breakfast( powdered eggs and sausage. but some fresh fruit etc.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. flat screen tv, refrigerator. excellent value $100 USD . close to restaurants and CVSnext door. Would probably stay closer to beach on an extended stay but for a night or two this is the best hotel Near the airport/cruiseport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for the 5 star rating and for writing such a nice review. You mentioned all the things I talk about all the time – free parking, good breakfast (with a choice of 3 different fruits), clean rooms and a great location. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hero, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel a month ago before heading out on a cruise. Jessica at the guest services/front desk was incredible - always chipper and very helpful. Whether we needed extra pillows, a shuttle to take my nephew and me to a Miami Heat game, or a bus (with a trailer for all the luggage!) to take all 21 of us who were traveling together to the cruise port, all of our needs were met with speed and professionalism by the entire staff (housekeeping, front desk, concierge...all fantastic!). And all of these extras were easily accessed right there as the companies all frequently work together. That was very convenient. The pool was pretty, the rooms were very clean and contemporary, and the hotel is very close to many conveniences. We would definitely stay there again. It's especially great if you're going on a cruise!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
OH MY GOODNESS! I could read this review over and over again. Thank you so much for writing this. Your compliments on our amazing staff, our clean rooms, our lovely pool and our great location are very much appreciated by everyone here. I really do hope you’ll be back again and that you’ll make a point of asking for me so we can meet. Thank you.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at the Broward Conference Centre. I chose this hotel for its location (close to airport, conference centre and ocean), its price (the best buy I could find online for a comfortable, well-reviewed hotel) and its shuttle policies. I was happy to hear that the shuttle not only picked us up from the airport (make sure you call as this hotel is not one that just shows up on a regular route) but it also drove/returned us each day to the conference centre. The breakfast was included in the price of the hotel and had an adequate choice of cold and hot breakfast foods. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbHeagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for this review. Yes, besides being the ideal property for pre-cruise guests, we are also a great property to stay at while attending a meeting or convention at the Broward County Convention Center. We do provide free airport shuttle as well as free shuttle to and from the Convention Center. Thanks for mentioning our great breakfast. I hope you’ll be back again soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing