We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No issues if shuttle runs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No issues if shuttle runs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I picked wrong hotel on trip to Fl. Paid $50 for cab to hotel from airport, and $60 for shuttle to port. Trip back I used this hotel to avoid those expenses. Called for shuttle after long flight from Spain and gave my name to desk clerk. Waited 45 minutes for shuttle which never showed. Paid for another cab. Got to hotel and shuttle was sitting out front. Very frustrating after 22 hours of travel. Got to bed about midnight and needed 5 AM wakeup for morning flight. Too early for hotel breakfast so missed that. Can't say that the value on this stay was worth it, however, other conditions were decent and gal at front desk was helpful. I would stay here again if the shuttle thing could be resolved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for this. I am very sorry about your shuttle experience. Can you please e-mail me your last name and the date and approximate time of your arrival so I can speak to the staff member that was working at that time. This should not have happened and I apologize and want to do all possible to make sure it doesn’t happen to another guest. We do offer a “grab ‘n go” bag for early departures. It’s not a lot of food but it does take the “edge” off early in the morning. Please do come back to stay with us again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    347
    164
    63
    60
See reviews for
294
382
60
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I think it is always a challenge when a group descends upon a hotel. Well this place met the challenge and more!!!

What a great place to do your one night before a cruise. The wine store is just a couple blocks away and Ernie's BBQ is right across the street.

It was a great way to begin our cruise vacation!

Let me say that if you are a group... please call Ellen... she is the best... she met me at the door when I arrived and we gave each other big hugs.... she is just like that. I am most thankful for all her help and assistance in setting things up for us.

We were all very comfortable here .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriestOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you, Ernesto, for writing this review. You were such a delight to work with and everyone in your group was so warm and friendly. We loved having you here. Thank you so much for the nice compliment. I hope your cruise was fabulous and I would love to hear about it – call me if you have time. Please come back again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was fortunate to stay at the comfort suites while waiting to take a cruise ship. In the time I found I needed to send most of my belongings home.....on a Sunday, out of my element, I went to the front desk. Frazzled was my mood. Then I found Hugh. Busy taking reservations I asked about if they could ship something for me after I walked to the post office to get a huge box. Then in was reminded it was Sunday. My ship left Monday........geez.

Entered in Comeal.

This woman looked at my situation with care and love as she emptied a HUGE BOX and asked "will this one work?" I was watching a GOD IN WORK.

She proceeded to give me peace of mind telling me "IT WILL BE HANDLED"

I left my box, Visa, and my concerns with Tito (the next angel of mercy) tending the front desk that morning.

I have arrived home to find It was hand delivered by COMEAL BENNETT personally and find out she paid the unexpected charges and hand delivered to the post office personally. Above and beyond she took my worries and handled it with grace and smiles. All of the personal .....down to the housekeeping ladies with their style and beauty.

I WOULDNT HESITATE FOR ONE MINUETE TO STAY HERE IF EVER GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY......WONDERFUL PEOPLE. WONDERFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

COMEAL YOU ARE SIMPLY THE BEST!


THANK YOU ALL FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF ME XO
SINCERELY,
Karen E. McMillan
Gig Harbor Washington

Room Tip: Just tell them your needs, they got your back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you, Karen for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Comeal is our General Manager and Hugh and Tito work at our Front Desk. I will be sure they all see this. Actually, I drove Comeal to the Post Office so even I was involved. But you are right – we do have a wonderful, caring staff and making our guests happy is our number one priority. In your case, I’m so glad we succeeded. Please come back to see us again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific City, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I will get the one negative out of the way first. Our only complaint was that we waited at the airport for the hotel shuttle for more than 45 minutes. I called 2 times during the wait and kept getting told it was on it's way. There's no way that could have been true, because the distance from hotel to airport is only a few miles! I don't know what the problem was, but when the driver got there, we were very upset. The driver was actually very nice and concerned that we had to wait so long. He said there was actually no reason we had to wait so long, so there must have been bad communication from the person answer the phone for the shuttle. We heard him counsel the new front desk person who actually seemed a bit overwhelmed. Cruise guest check-in/check-out days must be very hectic for the staff.

Once we got to the hotel, things went smoothly. There's a sign-up sheet for the port shuttle that is offered by an outside service. You pay for the port shuttle when boarding.

Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the typical Comfort Inn breakfast fare and there is plenty of choice to get your morning started.

We would definitely consider staying here again if we book another cruise leaving Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coastlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
I appreciate that you took the time to write this review. Thank you for the compliments about our rooms , our hotel service and breakfast. Regarding the shuttle from the Airport, I would appreciate it if you can give me your name, date and time of arrival so that we can follow-up and make sure it doesn’t happen again. Send it to ellen@comfortfll.com please. I do hope we’ll see you here again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Greg, the front desk manager was a great asset.
Helped in every way! Room was clean, easy in and out.
Will stay again, very soon
Located close to resturants and airport. Quick check in, and very polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your nice review. I’ll be sure Greg and his supervisor see it. I’m so glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, the great location and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at the Comfort suites hotel for a special occasion check in was smooth and pleasant Shenish at the front desk was very helpful and sweet. Anything you asked she did her bested to accommodate you. The room was nice and clean the area was not to far from the beach about a 10 min drive. I would diffidently go back..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KINGJAMESCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank your for writing this nice review and for complimenting Shenise. I’ll be sure she and her supervisor see this. Thanks also for mentioning our nice clean rooms and great location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a good choice for being close to the Port. Unfortunately, our flight was late and we didn't get to check in until about 1:30 am. Our cruise wasn't until later in the afternoon that day, and the receptionist at the check in desk was very nice and extremely helpful and voluntarily gave us a late check out and also allowed us to choose a time which suited us. So we were able sleep in late and make it for their free breakfast before it closed. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of hot and cold items to choose from.

Room Tip: We had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing this nice review. I’m so glad our staff was able to give you a late checkout so that you could get some well-needed rest and still enjoy our great breakfast. I am pleased that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and hope you’ll come back when you can spend a little more time in our lovely city of Fort Lauderdale.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn

Property: Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing