We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #58 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My stay was between 6/29/14 thru 7/5/14. We were there for a National TaeKwondo Tournament, which his hotel was on the discount list for the tournament. Check in was easy but that was the best part of the week. The breakfast was so so and never enough room for everyone to eat or move around. The room was okay the window did not close all the way. We waited almost all week to get pillows for the pull out bed. Thank goodness my husband brings his own pillows and we had some to spare. We had NO HOT WATER for 3 days out of 7. The elevator was not working 2 times and we were on the 7th floor. Every time we voiced our concerns they were not addressed. I did get $50.00 off my bill but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I understand things happen but I mean really. The pool was small for the amount of guests it holds. The parking lot was small with a whole bunch of hotel vans that were not in use taking up spots. My car was hit in the lot by who I don't know because the spots were so small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

You were here at a time when the hotel was sold out with Taekwondo attendees and most of the rooms had 3 – 4 people in them. It was a very busy time. We did have issues with the boiler and the elevator but both were fixed as quickly as possible. I’m sorry you were inconvenienced but I hope you understand that these issues are out of our control and all we can do is see that they are addressed right away. As you can see from the many reviews here on TripAdvisor, guest satisfaction is a priority for us and we do all we can to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. I hope you’ll give us another chance and I welcome you to contact me – ellen@comfortfll.com.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed both before and after our cruise at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port. Nice, clean hotel in great location from airport and cruise port. Had free wifi (although very slow at times), free breakfast and free airport shuttle. We paid $6 pp for shuttle to the cruiseport. After the cruise, we took a taxi back to hotel ($12). Since it was early morning, we put our luggage in a secure room, and went sightseeing on the Sun Trolley ($3 for all day pass). Greg, the desk clerk, was very helpful! He suggested we eat across the street at Ernie's BBQ. We did and it was great! Huge portions and reasonably priced! Taco Bell is directly across the street, with CVS Pharmacy next door. Just a short walk away is other restaurants and shopping, including Dollar Tree, for those last minute cruise items. We will stay here again for our next cruise!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (7th) and it was very quiet and had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I’m so glad that you enjoyed our hotel both times that you stayed here. We really do have a great location with lots of restaurant choices and convenient shopping. Please tell your friends and family about us and come back soon. Thank you for writing this review.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was great. The rooms were reasonable. The service was excellent. We were there for a funeral and the staff did everything they could to make sure all of our needs (and those of all of our families were met.) Greg was there when we booked in and when we checked out. He also made sure we got to the airport in time. Comeal was very helpful as well. We will definitely stay there again...............hopefully soon to go on a cruise. I'm sure we will be in good hands. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asks. I hope Greg and Comeal for our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. I’m so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that Greg and Comeal were able to make your stay a comfortable one and we look forward to welcoming you when you come back to go on a cruise.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good hotel, large rooms, clean, price is very good. Breakfast is just OK. Note that you can use the hotel free shuttle from the Airport, and also, if you are going to a cruise, the hotel offers shuttle to the port for $6 per person, as for July 2014 (a very good price, although it is free in some other hotels).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tomer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for this nice review. Yes, we do provide complimentary Airport shuttle. We also offer shuttle to Port Everglades for $6 per person. I hope you’ll recommend us to your friends and family.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I enjoy my stay so very much and the housekepers were so nice and polite, they give me the best service, my room was clean and smeal so good, I recomended this property. they have a lot of restaurants no to far from the hotel, shoping areas , farmacy right next door, close to the airport and cruise port, i use the fitness room and i enjoy my exercise time .
so if you want to come to take a cruise or stay in this hotel i definaly recomended .

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting our housekeeping staff for doing such a great job. You’re right about our location – everything is so close to the hotel. Thank you so much for writing this nice review. Please come back soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port was a very nice accommodation. The staff was very friendly and professional, especially Greg who handled the booking process and was there again at check-out. I work for an airline and we have our normal go-to hotels but on this particular night all our normal hotels were fully booked. Greg came to the rescue. The rooms are very clean and spacious and a free hot breakfast is served every morning in the common area near the lobby. Two reasons I did not give this property the highest rating possible. For one, the courtesy shuttle only runs from 5AM to Midnight and will not accommodate any late arriving guests. In my case my flight was delayed and arrived about 12:30AM. The hotel could not help at all with transportation from the airport. The shuttle will also make runs to the airport from the hotel at the top of every hour and will not accommodate special requests for any time in between. Secondly, the area around the hotel is a little sketchy. I felt safe staying inside the hotel but would not feel safe walking around the area especially if it was dark out. All-in-all it was a good stay. I was only there twelve hours and was left with an overall good impression. Ultimately it was the kindness of the staff that won me over. Thanks Greg.

Room Tip: They have standard rooms and suites. Ask if it is at all possible to get a suite without additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your compliments on our staff – especially Greg – and on our rooms and breakfast. I’m sorry you missed our shuttle upon arrival but our driver goes home at midnight and there just is nobody else to drive the van. We do advertise that the shuttle stops at midnight. We also provide complimentary shuttle to the airport, the hospital, the convention center and several local maritime schools. That shuttle does leave on the hour and we have a sign-up sheet at the front desk. This area is very safe with lots of restaurants close by – we even have a 24-hour CVS Pharmacy right next door. Please come back again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

the hotel is in a good location to shopping center restaurant and down town also very close to the school i was attending, the service and staff was very friendly and helpful in making my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ladainian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I’m so glad you found our location to be convenient to shopping, restaurants and your school. I’m also very pleased that our staff helped to make your stay so pleasant. Please tell your friends and family about us and come back to see us soon.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#36 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,871 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 1800 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £100 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port, convention center, beach and Las Olas. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing