We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...staff not responsive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed for trip to conference...

Average room condition compare to brand Marriott.
The front desk staff had put some hold charge on my travelcard. The same never returned on bill settlement.

Repeated phone call, email followup and no response. Don't care who you are after check out.

Room Tip: be careful with charges and settle everything before you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Dear Jrd123,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. I sincerely apologize if there was a discrepancy on your statement. We would, of course, address the issue immediately when brought to our attention. I am very sorry we had a communication failure and would like to resolve this matter at once. I invite you to contact me directly at cy.fllcy.gm@marriott.com and I will personally ensure a correct settlement.
We truly value our guests and do everything we can to make them feel welcomed and ensure their satisfaction before, during and after their stay.
Warmest regards,

Rob Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

The hotel always smells fresh and clean. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always nice. The hotel is located close to were we needed to go.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor facing the pool which was nice. Not noisy either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My family and I were in town a couple weeks ago for the local boat show. The staff was very helpful and genuinely cared about how our stay was going. The lady at the front desk from newfoundland and christine were superb.They had great recommendations for dinner (a nice casual place right on the beach with live music) and places to go for the kids. This hotel is located a bit farther away from the action than I wanted. If your not renting a car while in the area , I'd pick a different hotel. When we filled up the bath tub the water was a bit yellow and front desk said "That's how the water is in Florida," which I seriously doubt. Upon checkout I had some problems with my billl. They over charge me for breakfast and I had a couple movie charges which i did not order. Christine was very professional and understanding and took care of the situation right away for us. She also threw in a free breakfast for the inconvenience which was very thoughful and appreciative. Besides thouse couple problems that i incounter this hotel is great. The everyone on the staff always had a smile on their face and made the stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in 01, 03, or 05. Those are the rooms with the best pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I presented a seminar this last weekend. The staff were exceptionally nice and went out of their way to see my needs were met. The meeting room and sleeping room were in excelent condition. Will definitely use their facilities again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, Great Location, great bang for the buck. However, , although they have new beds, they changed the laundry. Sheets were rough and sandpaper like, really did not enjoy thins change. If they go back to the soft and comfortable sheets it is definitely the place to sta if Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank none40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here earlier this week for two nights. Hotel has started to modernize rooms and I had one of them. Very nice. Beds were new 2 months ago. Pillows nice. Breakfast in morning is very good with an omelet/egg bar for eggs any way you want them. Front desk was friendly. Good value for the business traveler for sure. I paid half of what others were paying at discounted rates at the W.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moscoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel during the Ft Lauderdale boat show. It was about 6 miles away from the show but well worth the travel for the good price and great service. Our room was clean and fresh, the breakfast we had at the hotel was very good and the diner we had at the Sea Watch restaurant (just a few miles away on the ocean) was GREAT. we would recommend both to anyone traveling to Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wattsup02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#49 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,150 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £107 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations and friendly service at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East. Recently renovated with productivity and relaxation in mind, our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida is the perfect place for a business or leisure stay, in an ideal setting near Commercial Blvd as well as Lauderdale by the Sea, Fort Lauderdale and Pompano Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing