We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience time after time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great experience time after time!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The staff, location, and rooms are all outstanding. The price is very competitive for updated rooms with the new comfortable bedding, flat screen TV, and nice clean carpet. The complex is small but very charming. The gym is tiny but has what you need for a quick workout. If you don't want to drive 5 minutes to the beach you can enjoy on-site pool. Walk across the street to Denny's for a quick snack. Location location location, excellent staff, clean environment, and great price. Enjoy.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper request top floor at the back of the complex away from the road and turn A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    194
    72
    24
    17
See reviews for
139
132
42
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Alll went well; accomodations were excellent; the only mar was the partying next door until the wee hours of the morning; not your fault

we chose not to complain thinking they must have had good reason to party

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The staff, location, rooms and business access are all OUTSTANDING. Free, high speed wireless internet that really is high speed is greatly appreciated. The pool area is large, clean and flexible enough that there are both quiet and party spots. Great restaurants, multiple banks, THE OCEAN are all within a mile........HIGHLY RECOMMEND and WILL RETURN!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 room suites that include a giant work area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Room was nice, clean and well equipped. Front desk people were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was not comlimentary as I thought it would be, but, the food was good. Not within walking distance of any good restaurants. .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

I am usually not disappointed in Marriott properties, and this hotel was no exception. Rooms were clean, comfy beds, nice large balconies, good location. The hotel is starting to show some wear and needs updating. Pool area needs some sprucing up as well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkysTheLimit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My Mom and I stayed at the "Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East" because it was the closest hotel to Holy Cross Hospital. We were there to visit my sister in the hospital. Saturday night,I left the hospital around 7PM but my Mom was going to stay until 8:30. I requested a pick-up for her in the hotel van at 8:30PM. My Mom is 81 years old and not used to traveling alone so I went down to the lobby to wait for her at 8:25PM. Mary, who was working at the desk, was walking out toward her car but recognized me and told me the van driver had gotten lost on "A1A" and she was going to pick up my Mom. Would I like to come? We drove over to the hospital and got my Mom. I am so grateful to Mary for going out of her way to assure my Mom had a ride back at the expected time. I am so thankful that Mary was working that evening! Please let her know!

On Sunday, we went to the hospital in the morning, came back to the hotel and checked out around 11:30AM. We asked if it was possible to get one more ride back to the hospital even if we were no longer guests and we were told it was no problem.

Thank you Fort Lauderdale Marriott for lessening our stress in a stressful situation. I used to travel often on business trips and was above and beyond past expectations at other Marriott hotels!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have stayed here numerous occassions. Never stay on the 1st floor as the center hallway is slate and when people enter or leave with their roll on luggage it resounds. This time we stayed on the 4th floor, as they did not have a King available on the 5th....the way the building is constructed if people above are not careful about the noise they make walking or dropping luggage etc is easily disturbing. We had noise above and when we called the front desk they immediately looked into it and the noise stopped. Breakfast was delicious as they have a limited buffet, but the chef prepares fresh egg dishes upon request. Dining room server--older hispanic gentleman--very friendly and helpful. We will stay again, but will insist on the top floor...Location is great, and people working there have always been terrific.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BUNNYBOYFLOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing