We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I have stayed at Courtyards, Holiday Inn Express, Hampton Inn's all over the country and this was one of the worst, by far. The hotel is old and musty right out of the 1980s. While the rooms looked somewhat clean there was a disgusting moldy/musty smell throughout. The carpets, furniture, and elevator made me nauseous, along with the overall feel of the place. I don't know how Marriott let them use their name, but it makes me think twice about staying at one of their other hotels. As of right now, I wouldn't let my mother-in-law sleep in this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

My gf and I just returned home to Montreal,Canada after staying 5 nights (August 22-26,2012),at The Courtyard. Staff was extremely helpful,especially with the mysterious clogging toilet lol! They cleared it 3 times,and after each phone call,there were up to the room within minutes! Pool and whirlpool were both great,location perfect,Denny's across the street,Dunkin Donuts,Starbucks,within a few minutes walk down the other street. Breakfast at the hotel was amazing,chefs were very friendly!The hotel is currently being renovated on the 4th and 5th floors,but only during the daytime will you hear the construction noise. We had a car rental,so leaving for the beach and even to Miami,we seemed to be perfectly located! Again,a very big and appreciative thank you to all the staff and management at The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale! Thanks for making my 4 year anniversary holiday with my gf a fun one!Hope to return soon!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel has a good feel to it but we were still disappointed. We expect more than this from a Courtyard by Marriott. Only stay here if you get a good price.

The room seemed clean but the towels had foul dirty spots on them. Sounds from the corridor outside the room could easily be heard and the noise from the ice machine was annoying.

The price during our stay was about $ 110 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel which I had stayed at previously for business travel. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very friendly staff and they accomodated my request to get a room pool side. Upon arriving at my room it was in excellent condition. The room was very clean with a fresh smell. The bathroom was spotless you could not ask for a cleaner bathroom at any hotel. The wifi worked very well during my entire 3 day stay.

They have a nice workout room, refreshing pool and hot tub, Their location is close to several good restuarants and is close by to the Wilton Manors neighborhood. I enjoyed having a hot breakfast with cooked to order eggs both mornings during my stay. The entire staff is extremely friendly and goes above and beyond to ensure guest have wonderful stay, I will definately be staying at this hotel when I am back in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: A Room by the pool is very calm and relaxing. I opened my door and listed to the pool and misting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I chose this property because it was extremely close to a business meeting that I was required to attend and not because a marriott Courtyard would normally be my first choice of hotel. While the accomodations were standard for this type of property, my rook was clean and well kept. In addition, I cannot say enough about the staff. They were friendly and went out of their way to be accomodating. If I find myself back in the area, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriV49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This is an older hotel - which would be OK, but it really needs new carpets and paint. The rooms were clean, but the carpet slightly - tacky - not nice.
The staff were super nice and it was a good location for me

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuxMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel exceeds expectations. from the housekeeping to the front desk. they are all very accomodating and nice to be around. Room was great. i stayed here for three weeks, so i should be pretty qualified to review this place.

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor. Marie is the best example of great service for housekeeping i have ever seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,489 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,779 reviews
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,408 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
673 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £123 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern accommodations and friendly service at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East. Recently renovated with productivity and relaxation in mind, our hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida is the perfect place for a business or leisure stay, in an ideal setting near Commercial Blvd as well as Lauderdale by the Sea, Fort Lauderdale and Pompano Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing