We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$339
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$405
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
190
217
81
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
217
81
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholy cross hospitalfront deskwithin a mile radiusseparate buildingfree shuttleroom was cleanminute drivehotel is locatedpool and hot tubclose to the airportwould stay againlobby areaacross the streetstayed here for one nightnice poolcruise portlauderdale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

stayed for a week may 30-jun 06. construction goin on - but it neva hampered or interfered with nything. Staff was magnificent esp.Manuell who was the best employee i eva encountered in all ma stay at 3 star hotel & above. He always wanted to help & always enquired about your stay. i stayed on 4th floor - Bathroon was brand new. Room was magnificent. Room attendants were friendly & left notes to keep u inform. Hotel placed alot of emphasis on customer satisfaction. Will definitely stay again & recommend to ma friends & family. With dedicated employees like Manuell around - y consider another hotel.

Room Tip: u betta choose either the 4th or 5th floor. remodeled rooms & ask for an uneven # room - it overlooks the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights due to hospital visiting. Location is right across the street. Easy in and out and clean. A few blocks to beach as well. Hotel is under contruction but with the exception of the lobby it was not inconvenient. Up to Courtyard standards, would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed in a renovated room & the bed was one of the most comfortable ones we've ever had! The bathroom was great as well with a fantastic walk-in shower & tremendous water pressure. We were very pleasantly surprized as we have stayed at other hotels in Fort Lauderdale for approximately the same rate which in no way compared to this hotel.

Unfortunately, we were only there for one night before leaving on our cruise but we shall certainly be returning next time we're in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katem1099_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Very good service but it's an older courtyard and it has 2 floors only renovated so make sure you request one of them or else you will be stuck with a much older room!!! During my stay there they were having some renovation on the lobby area so they made up for that with a free continental breakfast for all the guests which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a practical location, being on the US-1 road at Lauderdale by the Sea, rather than coast facing or with great views. This is reflected in price. The area seemed fine to me and very safe to be in, though you need to really drive or taxi to restaurants on a night. Its a 20 minute drive ($25 taxi ride) to Fort Lauderdale Downtown, or 2 minutes to other restaurant options.

The hotel itself seemed slightly old, but was undergoing renovation when I was there to put in a new Starbucks Bistro. Consequently, breakfast for us was free, which was a great touch. Rooms had everything needed with again great & easy free wifi and full size TV.

The area closeby has lots to do with 20 mins drives to the coast or shopping, 30 mins to Everglades Holiday Park for airboat tours, and even a very manageable 60 minutes to drive to South Beach in Miami.

Highlight for me was the staff & after service. I left some items in the safe on leaving. The staff took time to help, search out & find them, and to fedex them on to a forward hotel for me. All done very quickly. They could easily have not done this & said the items were lost. Very impressive.

Overall a good practical base for Lauderdale if you are happy not to have Ocean views and want a more budget option than South Beach. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuartSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews