We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis with Convenient Cocktail Lounge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis with Convenient Cocktail Lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The renovation is complete. It's clean, has friendly staff and a grill that saves you time and effort for either a treat or a healthy option of meals and snacks.....I'm planning my next visit so I can get back to civilization and bright lights big city....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerrysellsre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    190
    72
    24
    17
See reviews for
138
131
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent a night here with wife an had one of the best stay I've had at a hotel in years. Super clean, spacious room and good location for getting away from hustle and bustle of life. Located near restaurants and nightlife which are great for a couple looking to enjoy time together.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the hotel's exterior looks which is nothing spectacular, the place is jus...
See more room tips
Green Features: Well manicured green spaces and did not notice anything that may adversely affect environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had to visit a friend in the Holy Cross Hospital and was looking somewhere close, safe, clean and good service. The Courtyard Marriott Ft Lauderdale is 2 minutes away from the hospital. Service was excellent, extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent Bistro with daily happy hour as well as a little convenience area. Rooms were nice size, very clean and modern. There is a pool and a gym and its only 10 minutes away from the Beach with many nice restaurants. Front Desk clerk was super helpful in directed us to good, reasonable restuarants nearby. Overall a pleasantly good surprise for a last minute trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family came in to visit me in town and I needed an nice place for them to stay. This hotel has been remodeled and the rooms were great! My younger niece and nephew loved the pool and my older family loved the atmosphere and breakfast at the hotel. The landscaping is very nice and the pool is great for kids and adults. The staff were very attentive. They were even recovering the parking lot while we stayed and they were very courteous about helping us park and making sure all our needs were exceeded. The room service ladies were wonderful, and considering we had to toddlers with us they did an excellent job. The hotel staff always smiled and waved at the kids and made them feel special. The hotel is also very conveniently located to restaurants, shops, and just a very short trip to the beach. My whole family were very impressed with the trip and they will definitely stay here again. Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: Our room was on the floor adjacent to the pool and it was very convenient for the kids to just run o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here on the first two nights of a two week vacation with my girlfriend. We snagged this room using Hotwire's "secret deal" function for only $45per night.

While the hotel isn't anything fancy, It's not too shabby either. It's your basic 3-Star hotel aimed at business travelers.


The location is mostly in a commercial area of Ft. Lauderdale. Not really very scenic, but also not that far from the beach and the touristy areas, assuming you have a car?

I will also say the property is very clean and modern contemporary. A complete renovation has recently been completed and everything was like new. From Check-in to room. No complaints. Basic, but clean, modern, comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam81980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight and thought it was great!
Lobby has been completely redone and so have the rooms and you can clearly tell they put a lot of effort into the renovation because the rooms were almost NEW.

Bathroom area was awesome! Beds were amazing and everything was great.
Sharon at the desk was Fantastic and gave great customer service. Pool and hot tub were also great!
The exterior of the hotel could use some work but all in all everything was absolutely fantastic and I would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little older, however the rooms are in exceptional condition. It is obvious that here's been a remodel in the recent past.
The check in as with most Marriott properties was good and the staff courteous! The rooms are in a separate building connected with a covered walk way.
I requested a room away from the elevator and found it to be very quiet and I slept well.

The only knock would be that the coffee maker and ice bucket were shelved in the closet, not a big deal, just a little puzzling.

Great stay!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing