We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at this property for 6 nights with my family and had a blast. Room is spacious, with a balcony, very clean and with comfortable beds. Kids had a lot of fun in the pool which was maintained by personnel almost on a daily basis. Plenty of free parking space. Hotel provides a shuttle anywhere within 3 miles range of the property. We used it to go to the nearby Lauderdale By The Sea beach and back. Although at times there is a long wait, especially when the weather turns for the worst. The lobby and lounge area is extremely inviting, very modern looking. They have a bistro on property, but we never ate there as there are plenty of dining options in the area. There are 2 computers with printers available for internet browsing free of charge.

Great Hotel, I Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoYankees28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear GoYankees28
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you and your family had the chance to enjoy the hotel’s amenities, many delicious restaurants and fun activities offered in the area. We love it when our guests have a great time!
Hope to see you and the kids again soon. Perhaps you will have a chance to try our great offerings at The Bistro next time!
Warmest regards,
Rob Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    195
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
139
133
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Rooms were very clean, bathroom was updated, pool was large and well maintained. Free wi-fi, and PC and printers available for free in the lobby. On site restaurant. Accommodating staff. Large towels provided at the pool.

Room Tip: My room was on the parking lot side away from the traffic and pool noise. Very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Bed linens changed very 3 days unless request for more often.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meadow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Meadow61,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the fantastic review. We love to hear when our guests relish our hotel amenities and location. Thank you for sharing!
We shall look forward to your return!
Yours truly,
Rob Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Looks as though the hotel just went through an extensive renovation. Staff very friendly and location was within walking distance to restaurants. A shuttle is available if you want to venture out further and leave your vehicle parked. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCHarleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear SCHarleyChick
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel, staff, shuttle and location! Thank you for the excellent review!
We are looking forward to accommodating you again soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years. Recent upgrades to lobby and many of the rooms are a big plus. Staff has always been friendly and check out/check in always easy. Spacious parking lot--and free -- is also a big plus. Rooms are good size, clean, comfortable, and with modern amenities. Decent size dining area with made to order breakfast available. Overall a very decent hotel- if 'above average' was an option to describe this hotel I would select it. Not sure I would stay here for an extended trip --- but for a weekend or a few nights it is probably the best in the area ( US1) with good dining, shops, pharmacies, etc nearby. However, If you are a traveler who plans to be out and about most of the time and not lounging at hotel, then it is a good choice if you can get a good rate over your other options. Beach is very short drive/cab ride. Denny's across street is a good breakfast option as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler610215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFTLEast, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear WorldTraveler610215,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our totally renovated hotel and new amenities. Your loyalty to us through the years is our biggest compliment and sincerely appreciated. We are focusing on not only meeting, but exceeding our guests’ expectations, so next time you stay with us we hope to provide you not only with a great experience, but with an excellent one!
Warmest Regards,
Rob Lewis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for a night with the family. When stay at a hotel, cleanliness and upkeep are important as is customer service. The place was very clean and well kept. The kids loved the big pool and didn't want to get out:). The desk clerk on duty at check in was very pleasant and chatty. She seemed to like what she does.

The room was a typical Courtyard room and very clean. We like this style of Courtyard with an actual courtyard rather than the newer high rise style hotel. That is what we find appealing with segment of Marriott. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This property seems to have undergone a recent update and there were still signs of work in the parking lot. The lobby area looked fairly new and my check in went quickly and efficiently. There is a effort to call you by name which I appreciate. The set up is different in that the reception is in one building and you must go outside to the building with the sleeping rooms. Not a big deal since it was covered. But, when I went to my room the clouds opened up and the wind blew some spray as I walked under the overhang.

My room was clean and looked well maintained. My bed was OK for me but I have found that unless your bed sags or is lumpy, it is a personal preference. Mine did neither and was OK . The Bathroom was clean with no observable mold or mildew which can be a problem in Florida.

I still have one nagging complaint with the Courtyards in general. That revolves around their change from free coffee to charging for Starbucks. Free coffee is not a big expense and if you have to, raise the rate by $1.00 to cover it. Also...I hate Starbucks!!!

Room Tip: Room on the parking lot side
See more room tips
Green Features: Marriotts in general seem to be fairly environmentally conscience.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

when I booked this hotel for our last vacation, I wasn't expecting much as it was a bit farther from my desired location. But I was pleasantly surprised to find it situated at an ideal location. Its only a mile away from Lauderdale-by-the-Beach beach. There are many restaurants near by. Its also only 2 miles away from I-95S which makes travelling very easy. Hotel provides a complimentary shuttle for anywhere within 3 miles. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel lobby has few food options for convenience. I think its one of the places I will certainly recommend to friends and will like to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divine_sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing