We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt very well and free! The black cook was a bit unfriendly and unpleasant. Because of this he got no tip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt very well and free! The black cook was a bit unfriendly and unpleasant. Because of this he got no tip!”
Reviewed 7 December 2010

It would be very nice sometimes to change and to add the breakfast. For example the fruits and bagels and plain yoghurt and so on.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elefant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    195
    72
    24
    17
See reviews for
139
133
42
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Pros: Great room in general. Free Parking and wi-fi connection.

Cons: A little far from Fort Laudardale Downtown.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Chosen as a one night stopover en route to Orlando as our flight arrived late afternoon, value for money $69 USD room rate including breakfast and wi-fi using Mariott Rewards membeship via hotel website, and approximately 1 hour drive from Miami International Airport. Spacious and presentable double double bed layout accomodation, balcony, fridge with coffee and tea making facility, bathroom a bit plain but adequate having bath with shower over. Hotel also has a small outdoor pool and free parking. Several restaurants nearby, with Denny's right across the road. Breakfast superb, with omelettes cooked to order, fresh fruit and choice of muffins and toasts with attentative staff. Coffee to go also available free.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpecialTT, Director of Sales at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Tokyo Joe,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your kind compliments regarding our accommodations, prices and amenities. I hope to welcome you back for another delicious breakfast in our Courtyard Cafe during your next trip to the Fort Lauderdale area. If I can ever be of any assistance with future accommodations please contact me.

Brea Strager
Director of Sales and Marketing
(954) 771.8100 ext. 625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot for one night before our cruise and one night after our cruise. It wasn't too far from the cruise port and about a 10 or 15 minute walk from the beach. There was not a lot of food choice near the hotel except for a Denny's. Breakfast at the hotel was really good and the rooms were clean and big and perfectly nice. There was free wi-fi as well which was a plus. The pool was pretty average though.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpecialTT, Director of Sales at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Dear Michelle444,

I am so pleased that you and your travel companion enjoyed your pre and post cruise stay at our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you complimented our all-you-can-eat Breakfast Buffet, spacious rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. If there is any way we can make your next stay more enjoyable, (perhaps recommendations to our favorite nearby restaurants within a 1 mile radius) please do contact me. On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Fort Lauderdale area soon. Don’t forget that Oasis of The Sea and The Allure both depart from Port Everglades Cruise Port this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My mother and I checked into this hotel the night before her spinal surgery at Holy Cross hospital around the corner. They have special rates for hospital patients/family. Check in was great and everything was going well!
Hotel is clean. Breakfast bar is decent (I didn't rush down the 2nd morning, but it wasn't bad). Pool and hottub are clean, as well as the small gym area.
All was great until my 3rd night. After 2 very long days at the hospital, I came back to the hotel to have some dinner and relax. I watched some TV and then decided to get ready for bed, as I was exhausted.
I went to the washroom, took out my contacts and placed them in the "basket" type holder
that comes with the Clear Care cleaning solution that I use. The solution and holder MUST be used together and must NOT get into eyes.
WELL..... the 2nd part of the case that holds the solution was missing. I looked all over the bathroom, behind the toilet etc and found it was GONE! No biggie you say.... WELL.... it takes 6 hours to cycle through to clean. I didn't have another case, front desk doesn't have anything, apparantly there are no local pharmacies that deliver (front desk clerk said she would call around, don't think THAT happened) She was there alone and obviously couldn't leave the property. I cannot drive without my contacts in (especially in a city I'm unfamiliar with) and I had already rinsed lenses in solution so they cannot go in my eyes.... SO.... now I'm stuck here.
Hotel manager doesn't arrive until 8AM... so even IF the manager is able to get me a replacement right away... I can't do anything until AT LEAST a little past 2PM (remember, 6 hours to clean!)
I'm sure my mother is going to be thrilled with this news as she was told that she was being released to go home TOMORROW! I am the driver.... she had spinal surgery!
Really wish I could recommend this hotel..... but there's simply no way!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Travel to FL often and typically stay at the beach at the nicer resorts and hotels. This trip was short and on a budget so I chose a travelocity package. This hotel is clean and was updated in the past few years. Free wireless internet worked great, big balcony, cold AC, comfortable bed. Double vanity sink, granite counters, compact bath with original tile that was dated but clean and well maintained. No flat panel tv but no big deal. The front desk was accomodating when I requested a room with higher floor. 4th floor room overlooking the pool and toward the beach skyline was quiet with the sliding door closed even though it is at a major intersection. They have free computers to use in lobby with printers and made a few copies for me for free without hesitation. They have a good breakfast buffet for $10 every morning that was convenient with fresh made to order omelets etc. Nice pool area although not too quiet because of the traffic. Free parking too. Pretty good location just a couple of minutes to the beach and 10 mins to Wilton, 15 to Las Olas. Good location if you need to be north FL and overall very good experience especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Captexguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aejii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Recently stayed here for a long weekend while visiting a friend in the area. This was my first time in Fort Lauderdale, having been to Miami many times over the past 10 years. The hotel was clean, very convenient drive to the beach, and the pool was not bad and better than I expected. The flat screen LCD television and free WiFi was a nice bonus. We had two double beds and the rate was extremely reasonable. I would recommend for families, friends, and anyone else looking for a place when visiting locals, or a place close to, but not right on the beach. I believe we walked to the beach in about 20 minutes which was nice.

I would request a pool side room if available. I believe there are only four.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aejii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale In...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Address: 5001 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-3811
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing