We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and handy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
Ranked #93 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Adequate and handy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well, this was a one night stay, using points, since we were arriving late, and didn't want to make my daughter pick us up late at night.
Apparently got the last room available, as when I came out to the desk the attendant was in a heated discussion with a man who said he had a reservation, but the LaQuinta had no rooms.
Our room was OK, on the first floor, close to the front lobby.
Breakfast was OK, but nothing special, and just something to keep us going.
Beds, OK, bathroom, OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    129
    72
    83
    58
See reviews for
144
102
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Don't waste your time, just terrible, nothing works, terrible accomodations, bad service. Even the hard boiled eggs were cracked and god know how long they were sitting there in the morning. What elese can I say, if you don't mind being solisiated for sex outside in the parking lot, then go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

It's a shame the hotel sold out to a family that had a reunion here at the hotel. I truly feel sorry for hotel staff, especially the housekeeping staff. The family (Jamaican) destroyed the place and made everyone upset. Great hotel otherwise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzmannca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you need a hotel in an easily accessible location with clean and comfortable accomodations, reasonably priced, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, easy on-line reservations and simple check-in and check-out process, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Fla., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I gave this LaQuinta on Cypress Creek Rd., Ft. Lauderdale high remarks because it is very certrally located to the Isle Casino, within 1/2 mile of 16 movie theatre, next door to a McDonalds, with Wendys, Arbys, Subway and even Chile's within walking distance. The breakfast is very fulfilling and is well served. The staff, including housekeeping, maintenance, desk staff and etc ,ALL, are just GREAT! The swimming pool and jacuzzi are well kept. It's just a VERY GOOD PLACE to stay !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is an aged hotel. poor parking conditions, parking is tight. The staff is friendly. This is the only La Quinta Ive stayed in where when I asked for a Banana, I was told the same answer, " We do not serve bananas anymore". No problem,I went and purchased my own. I think i witnessed a "deal" go down in the parking lot. I'm no better than the next person, but for a minute there, I thought the City of Fort Lauderdale was using the hotel for those on public assistance. I even inquired with the front desk that was the case, it wasn't, but it certainly looked like it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sunydays33304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
395 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
589 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
189 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
Address: 999 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing