We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
Ranked #94 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sketchy!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I picked this la quinta over others near by because it was the cheapest prices and closer to where we were visiting. We like staying at la quintas because they are welcoming to pets. We travel with a 70lbs Labrador so its nice not having to pay an extra fee. When we first arrived we had a quick check in and the lady at the front desk was really nice. The room was on the smaller end of rooms we stayed in compared to other la quintas. The bathroom is tiny and you can barely maneuver to close the door and we were only given two towels. On top of that the door didnt even close all the way. But what really got us was when we got back to our room that night we found a girl piss drunk and dirty, as if she hadn't showered in a week, passed out in front of our room door. Needless to say there were a few questionable people we saw around the grounds. Next time we
will spend a few more dollars and drive a few minutes more to stay at a better la quinta to have a better peace of mind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank chaigreen527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    125
    68
    82
    55
See reviews for
139
97
51
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recently had a function in the area and they blocked off a few rooms for us. I shared with a friend and our room stunk of cigarette smoke. We had requested a non smoking room. We called the front desk who informed us it was a non smoking room and we would not be charged any fines for smoking in the room ( we called 5 mins after check in). They never offered to change our room. When we asked it was a full house - no where to move us. They never even offered to help us into another local hotel. That night we were talking to others at the function and they had the same problem as well as the smell of smoke in the hallway. All I can say is there are 5 other hotels with in a mile and they will have my reservation next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel met my location needs as it is very convenient to the Palm Aire development. Like most La Quintas, it was clean, quiet, pleasant and reasonably priced. The pool is clean and a very welcome refuge after a day caring for my elderly dad. It is close to several restaurants, walking distance, although the area is not very pedestrian friendly, lacking walkways and helpful traffic signals. But that is not the fault of the hotel, of course. There was an adequate breakfast each morning, with a waffle maker, limited fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and pastries. The staff were friendly and helpful, and parking is plentiful and convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, not overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gchasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Mostly quite comfortable stay except for some lights that didn't work and a refrigerator that didn't get cold enough to keep food for at least 24 hours. Staff allowed me to keep my things in their refrigerator and freezer which was helpful but inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank NFlorida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
247 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late from a delayed flight.
Was met with people drinking in the parking lot , not sure if they were staying there or touting for cough cough business.
Reception area was a similar situation with all the seating taken at 12.45am which was like a scene from an American cop show.
Our ground floor room was dated and adequate. AC was noisy and had a leak.pillows were dirty but we were too tired to change.
In the room for 5 hours in total.
Breakfast was adequate and set us on our way
The moral is that you get what you pay for....Need to maybe get security to make ALL guests feel comfortable

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jayboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

great location and friendly was pleasantly suprized never stayed at a LaQuinta before
room was very clean and the air conditioning was wonderful Retta greeted us very friendly the frige and coffee pot and micro was greatly appreciated too

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location, close to airport. Rooms are nice and big. Pool was a bit out dated. Continental breakfast was average. But filled out up. Shuttle staff were nice and helpful. Front desk could work on manners.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#83 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
Address: 999 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing