We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
nj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wish I had known not to stay here! Stayed one night driving from Florida Keys and heading towards Orlando. Booked online the same night - thought price was "ok" (around $80 total). The only positive thing I can say is the sheets were clean. Check in had two guests w/a problem w/their room, stating it smelled like someone had dropped a bottle of cleaning solution in it. Girl at desk said no other rooms were available, then suddenly she had one. Check in area is a mess with construction going on. Front desk girl never looked me in the eye (or other guests checking in). There is a locked gait so you can't drive directly to your room, you have to drive around the back of the building. Room felt dirty/old. Walls are cinderblock look and at the edges, corners have that really dirty, almost basement type look (mold?????). Rug felt "icky." Sheets were clean and that was what mattered and it was 10:30 at night and we were exhausted. I believe we were charged a few dollars for a safe, which we never used or were offered an option, and I was too tired to argue for a few dollars. On check out, a different clerk again would not make eye contact and when he handed me my receipt he started saying "Everything..." and I was sure he was going to ask if everything was okay, but he just said "everything on the same credit card?" Not once did they ask if everything was okay or say any type of "thanks for staying with us." EXTREMELY POOR customer service. Find another hotel - stay someplace else - wish I had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    148
    214
    245
    483
See reviews for
359
410
94
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Had to come down to Fort Lauderdale for an appointment. Found this quality inn cheapest.
Just off I 95, it easy to access

The room is OK. Some updates have been done, like mattresses, bath and sink area.
The TV selection is OK. The dresser needs some help though.

They are currently remodeling the motel, so I think it will be better.

For only $50, it is just fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dferrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falgun d, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know that you had a clean room and a good nights rest on our new pillow top mattresses.
Please come back and see us again when you are in our area.
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Once inside the room, it was remodeled and nice enough. A little small, but this is an old hotel, so that can't be changed. Outside is another story, and hopefully it will get updated, as well. If you want more of a good, all around experience, probably look around. The area, while not really scary, didn't have anything to do. If you are just needing a place to stay the night after a cruise, the price makes it ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovintravelin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falgun d, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the Quality Inn, We here know and live by the saying please don"t judge our book by it's cover.We are making in roads on our remodeling and hope to have it close to completed by our busy time. We hope you come back and see our changes.
Thank you so much for staying here at the Quality Inn Ft Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My family had returned from a wonderful Caribbean vacation and had early flights the next day.
Our usual hotels were filled and I found the quality hotel through the choice hotels toll free line.
The property was a little scary when we arrived ,broken elevator and scary exterior but we were tired.well the service was so fantastic from check in to check out the check in clerk was wonderful and caring .The manager Toni was great when i spoke to her by phone !Our room was the biggest surprise ,it was clean with beautiful carpeting and furniture . Beautiful sink and shower.We couldn't stay for breakfast we had flights back to Hawaii and the Midwest very early! Thank you quality inn! I was told by the the staff the hotel is in the process of remodeling

Room Tip: If you have a rental car choose a room close to the lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falgun d, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Sue it was so nice to meet you and I am so glad that you did not judge our book by it's cover.
Thank you for your wonderful comments they are welcome relief. We hope that if you are ever in our area that you come and stay with us again.
Take care and thanks for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The free shuttle picked me up at the airport right away. The staff and the manager were all nice. Check in was fast and professional. My room was clean and had everything I needed. When the safe didn't work the repair guy came up right away. The included breakfast was great.

As far as the area, unless you are taking Amtrak/Tri rail it may not be the most desirable but it isn't horrible either. On a main road where there is good bus service and if you like to walk, there are a number of restaurants or food can be delivered.

Considering the price isn't very high for a place in Fort Lauderdale, I think it is a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robertnice766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falgun d, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Than you for the nice feedback we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
From my staff and I if you are in our area again please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We picked this motel because they provided a courtesy bus both from the airport to the motel and also the next morning to the cruise ship. The room was clean and had all you needed for a nights sleep as we only arrived at 8pm and went straight to bed. The motel provided a hot breakfast and also coffeein reception when we arrived.

Room Tip: The higher rooms seem to have better WI-FI reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falgun d, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are glad you had a good night sleep with us, Thank you for your feedback. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. The shuttle service is not good. If you check in after dark, you cannot get into the lobby. It is locked. You have to work with a clerk through a bullet proof glass. The elevator looks unsafe and the neighborhood is very run down. No restaurants within walking distance. Across the street from a Salvation Army Rehab Center. The door to the room had gaps. You could hear motorcycles and cars racing down the street all night. The clerk was sleeping behind the desk in the morning when we went to check out and we couldn't go in the lobby. Had doubts that our 6 a.m. shuttle was going to go because we couldn't see anyone in the hotel except for the sleeping clerk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytripper196033, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention.We value your patronage
and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way.
Please accept our apologies for the experience you encountered from our front desk clerk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#89 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.6 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#82 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Property: Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Address: 1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-1548 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/ Cruiseport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Cruiseport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing