We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our vacation october 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Offenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our vacation october 2011”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Our stay in the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach from
1st thru 11st October 2011 (for 10 days)
was wonderful like our first stay last year, the rooms had been nice and very clean each day.
The whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was very, very good
and the view out of our ocean-side room was awesome.
We just needed to cross A1A to get to the beautiful beach. The pool was small but the terrace was very nice with comfortable beach chairs.
We give the best vote for this hotel and will come back next year for sure.
Heide + Wolfgang Krueger

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
How nice that you were able to spend so many days staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We were thrilled to be able to accommodate you and are excited to learn that our staff made your stay even more memorable. Your return, year after year, is something that we look forward to. Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    685
    265
    55
    36
See reviews for
477
587
62
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I was here for two nights for a business meeting with colleagues. We used the boardroom for the meeting and took advantage of the full catered-in brekfast and coffee service for the meeting. Our internal planner, Jennifer did a great job of getting things ordered and the hotel did a fine job of preparing the food service. We also had lunch in the resturant (closed to public during lunch hours) for the group. I had the chicken pannini and ceasar salad. Nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
We’re happy to see that even though you weren’t in the Fort Lauderdale area for a vacation, the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach was able to make your time spent here enjoyable. We’re delighted to hear how successful and delicious dining was for your event. Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests, whether here for business or pleasure, have a memorable stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

On the beach, or actually right across the road from the beach, since there are no true "beachfront" hotels here... pretty much the ocean, a paved sidewalk or "boardwalk" then the street, and then the hotel. About 50 yards from the beach. Access through the second floor of the hotel pool/outdoor bar area. Nice rooms, smallish. Nice outdoor pool and bar area. Good location close to shopping and dining. Parking is extra, about $25 a day. Only stayed one night so did not use all the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steverunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
The convenience to the beach, shopping and dining gives our guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach the best options when choosing to explore the Fort Lauderdale area. We’re thrilled to see our location worked out so well for you. We hope the next time you are in the area, you can stay longer and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We had the opportunity to stay her for a long weekend and had a great time. It’s a great location in Fort Lauderdale Beach and it has everything you need for a great time away from home.

Staff: Check in was fast and efficient. The housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. When there were no towels by the pool and nobody out there (it was early in the morning), the staff at the restaurant had someone come up with towels in a matter of minutes! The lady at the tour desk was very nice and helped us with the water taxi, too.

Facilities: Building is in pretty good shape. Our room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Bed was very comfortable. We had a little sitting area which had a nice ocean view. We had two flat screen tv’s in the room. Bathroom was very large and I liked the toiletries. Everything was very clean.

Restaurant in the hotel was fine for breakfast. Your standard buffet offerings at a reasonable price. The gym was small but nice and had all the equipment I needed for a workout. They offer valet parking and I think it was about $18 per night, but there was a lot right beside the hotel where you could park overnight with in/out privileges for $15.

Highlights: Location is great. With the beach right across the street, you can’t go wrong! Additionally, there are tons of restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. Water taxi is a five minute walk away and that opens up much more of Fort Lauderdale. Internet was free, but we have Marriott points so not sure if it’s free for everyone.

Areas for improvement: Would be nice if parking were a little cheaper, but overall I can’t complain about anything.

Overall impression: I think this is an affordable, clean and comfortable place in a great location. If you want to relax and hang out at the pool, you can do that, or you can hit the Fort Lauderdale Beach strip and visit the nearby bars and restaurants.

Nearby transportation: Water taxi is nearby. If you’re staying in Fort Lauderdale Beach, you probably don’t need a car.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
We are so glad that you had the opportunity to get away for a long weekend and that the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach was able to be part of it. When our guests take the time to let us know about their enjoyable stays it helps us know that our commitment to guest relations does not go unnoticed. Thank for being so detailed with your review and passing on some wonderful tips to other potential guests. It is our privilege to welcome wonderful guests such as you and we can’t wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This hotel is a little bit expensive, but if you're only in Fort Lauderdale for a few day it's worth it!
The rooms were clean and very nice and the staff was helpful. We had a room with with view over the waterfront which wan't too bad! Breakfast was included in our deal, and it was very good. The pool wasn't much, but the beach was walking distance form the hotel! The only downside was the expensive valet parking. Coconuts restaurant is close to the hotel, highly recommended!

All in all a wonderful we had a wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Enjoying the beach while at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach is definitely one of our guest’s favorite past times and we’re thrilled to see that your stay included that and much more. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. The next time you visit us we hope you’ll take a moment to check out all our money saving packages that we have available, some which offer complimentary parking. Until then, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Great location, great staff, beautiful room. Would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neoncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
We just love our guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach; how can we not? Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel where we stayed for 8 nights. Extremely well positioned with the beach across the A1A, and fantastic breakfast to start the day.
The staff are all very friendly and what was nice, having been here previously was being recognised as repeat guests.
Pool is not too good, but with the Ocean just over the road this was our preference and the sun deck could perhaps do with some plants/furniture to give it a bit of character.
Would fully recommend this hotel and we are due to return for a further 7 nights in April 2012.

Room Tip: Side room with views over the Ocean and Intracoastal waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
We are deeply appreciative of your loyal patronage to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach are thrilled to see that your stay with us was so enjoyable. Our staff makes every effort to provide personalized service and welcoming return guests such as you is our pleasure. Suggestions from our guests are the best way for us to further improve the experience at our hotel and we sincerely appreciate yours. Thank you for your kind recommendation; we can’t wait for April to arrive. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing