We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was always feiendly and helpful. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The property is located as close to the beach as you can get there and there are plenty of eateries within walking distance. Breakfast is good but a bit expensive for a Courtyard. If you have a car it is $20 to $30 per day to park.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review, especially regarding our staff. We are here to serve. Please come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We haz three rooms. Room 809 with tan amazing view. Others partially view but OK. Justo across the street is a seven-eleven supermarket
Océano across the street. Breakfast excellent. Coffee ti go cree con tour way ti the beach. Lots of stores and restaurantes De really enjoy our stay.


We parked In the parking lot beside the hotel os half the price !!!!!! Area of pool not ver y hood bit océano across the street so dotes not matter .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorenab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. Please come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were disappointed at check in when we were told the room with the view we had booked online (and paid more to get) was not available. We accepted the room that was available. The overall appearance of the room was nice. Everything was clean, however the bed was not very comfortable.

The hotel is very conveniently located to the beach. I would recomend this hotel only if you are able to get a really good rate on your room.

Room Tip: Don't bother trying to book an upgraded room online. You will just be given what ever is availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzettemrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I would like to apologize for not providing the room type that you reserved. We certainly should. I'm sure that was disappointing and I don't know why that would be the case unless you elected to accept another room because it was ready sooner. I would like you to know that we have already started a renovation that will touch every area of our hotel including new beds. I'm sure that you would see and feel a difference. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we wanted to go to the beach after our cruise on the Norwegian Getaway. While we arrived earlier than the check-in time, they stored our bags and valuables in their safe deposit boxes. We then got our beach clothes on and headed out. Our first room was available by 1 which was nice and allowed us to get our things put away. We typically stay in Marriott properties and this one is very nice even considering the high rate of turnover and proximity to the beach (on your doorstep). We had awesome corner rooms which not only gave us a beautiful ocean view but also A1A down the strip. The rooms were very comfortable but the AC unit has to work hard to keep the room below 77. Nice TV, sitting, desk, and coffee station. Friendly staff all-around. They also allowed us a late check out of 1 pm due to the fact our flight does not leave till 8. We will whittle the time away on the strip and over at the mall! It could be a lot worse but this was a nice stopover before heading home and back to reality. Great job team.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank kellandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I appreciate a "nice job team" from a Georgia Bulldog! Thank you for your comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed a visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach after your cruise. I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked Months in advance with a large party (20+) for a one night post cruise stay. On arrival we were allocated a room at the back with a view of the road!
Bed was a king, but had a hump in the middle and way like a bed of nails!

Charged $216.39 for the night with no breakfast included! ..... When I was checking out the morning after, whilst my husband was waiting for the valet parked ( there is no choice and no free parking for hotel guests and it's $29 plus tax!), a lady approached the front desk enquiring about a room for the night.... Right before my eyes she was quoted a rate of $139 with an ocean view or $159 including breakfast..... When I complained to the desk the staff member said "we'll it is a beachfront property ma'am "..... Feeling totally ripped off! I would not return to this property. Beware.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

I am very sorry that you were left with a bad feeling leaving our hotel. Rates vary in hotels dependent upon many factors, but I never want a guest of ours to depart unhappy. We replace mattresses as needed, but in our renovation process which is underway right now, we are replacing all mattresses. I think that you are likely from the UK, but if you would ever return to Fort Lauderdale, please contact me in advance. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice view of the beach! Clean, pool is small but nice, restaurant a lil pricey for breakfast. Bubba Gump shrimp house is part of the property. Valet parking only and they charge. Snack across street at 7/11 and beachfront restaurant short walk just north on Las Olas, International swim museum close by.

Room Tip: Beach view above 5 th floor, harbor view on back side might have been nice too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conink2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thanks for including us on your cruise itinerary. Come back and stay with again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are currently staying at the Courtyard, it is in a great location we have a room on the eleventh floor with fantastic harbour views. The room is large with two queen beds maybe a king would have been better for us, however I am sure if we had asked for a different room they would have assisted us, as the reception staff are superb and can not do enough to help you,
asked if they could sort us some firm pillows out it was done within half an hour, they also assisted us with a credit card issue, nothing seems to be to much trouble for them, I think the young man who assisted us is named Stephen, he is great as are all the staff you meet round the building are very friendly and seem very happy. Nice pool area the pool is very small for the size of the hotel, however there are lots of chairs and loungers. Great views across the beach. Good location for an easy stroll to bars and restaurants. very handy 7/11 across the street. We got the trolly bus to Las Olas for $1 this has got to be the best deal.




.

Room Tip: we like the harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Your comments and excellent ratings are greatly appreciated. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. I thank you in particular for your comments about our staff. They are always eager to serve and receive feedback from our guests. I share all reviews and I will make a point of recognizing Stephen whom you mentioned by name. You traveled a great distance to visit us and I hope that you will have occasion to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
#34 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,599 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1622
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £133 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront with spectacular views! The Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach presents a popular choice for families, couples and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, premiere shopping and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic views of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor windows. The hotel features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night - have dinner in the Bistro or choose our pool deck lounge, the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port and nearby the Hard Rock Stadium, the Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing