We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$545
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
701
746
276
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
746
276
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbubba gumpsacross the streetcourtyard marriottcorner roomsun deckpool barfloor to ceiling windowsfort lauderdale beachwithin walking distancevalet parkinglas olasocean viewking suitesmall poolwater taxiper nightthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

In town for 24 hours and this was the first hotel we stopped at to see if there were rooms available. From the moment we got there the staff was very courteous, we had a rear water view room which was very spacious & clean. We requested extra towels @ the front desk before going out for dinner and they were in our room for us when we returned. The only disappointment was that AM breakfast/room service was not available as the kitchen was undergoing a renovation.Other than that we had a great stay & would definitely stay there when we are back in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dani1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and excellent rating. I appreciate your interest in returning and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just stayed here July 2014 before a cruise. There were 16 of us all together. We checked in a different times but were all on the same floor in close proximity. The hotel is undergoing a major refresh so it is hard to comment on some of the public areas. It is right across the street from the beach and located in an area with lots of restaurants and stores within an easy walk. The service was top notch from check-in to check-out. The lobby is quite busy for the 2 hour window while people are leaving for the cruise port but this is to be expected. We had no trouble getting help with our luggage or arranging transportation to the cruise port.

We will be back in February 2015 before our next cruise. I am anxious to see the newly renovated areas..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_C313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for your comments and rating. I will share them with my team and we will look forward to showing you our completed refresh when you return in February!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We got here on July 18 and the people at the front desk were very friendly. Our room is very clean and the view is ok could be better.My Wife ans I are at breakfest as im giving this review and I wanna give a shout out to Jamal he a great attitude and is veryvpeople friendly. Hope the manager takes notice.wish the pool was bigger. My Wife will be staying here again in Sept. The Seabreez bar has some great drinks and cold beer. A 30.00 credit would have been nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GregandShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and I will definitely recognize Jamaal personally. We do offer a rate plan that includes a $30 hotel credit for each 3 day stay. We're making many improvements and I hope that you will return to see them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Arrived early hours of the morning and we were checked in by a very friendly lady, Britney. We were not aware that the hotel was undergoing renovations nor that the restaurant was closed, but she explained how it worked - free continental breakfast and a daily credit of $30 to be used at the hotel store or the pool bar. Breakfast staff were very helpful, the breakfast itself was not very good. The hotel is located across the road from the beach, which is beautiful and two blocks away from the noisier restaurants which was good. The rooms don't have safes which has its downsides. We were automatically checked out on the last day with our credit card being charged with all incidentals. The $30 credit was only applied for the first day. A very rude lady at the front desk said that we had it wrong about a daily credit and that we should take it up with Britney's supervisor. Her lack of customer service has soured an otherwise lovely family holiday.

Room Tip: 816 has a partial sea view and a little sitting room. 820 has a waterway view. Both nice rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HLC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We have made every effort to inform our guests prior to making a reservation that we are undergoing a renovation. The continental breakfast offering was just a temporary solution to the kitchen renovation for a few days. We are adding safes in all the guestrooms. Hotels should have safes especially on the beach. Thank you for mentioning Britney and I want to extend an apology for the other associate that you encountered. There is no excuse and I am sorry that her behavior cast a negative over your "otherwise lovely family vacation". I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The check in was beyond ridiculous, the lobby was overpacked with people trying to check in and waiting for transportation, the lobby is way too small for this hotel. Our rooms were very nice and a great view of the beach. The pool was very small and pool towels were not readily available, there was always a wait. It is right on the beach which is very nice. Breakfast buffet was okay but nothing great and our waitress was very distracted. We may try it again but probably not!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BelaN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I'm hoping that you will try us again. We are undergoing a renovation that will touch essentially every area of our hotel from landscaping to the pool deck to all of the components on the inside. I wish we could make our lobby bigger at the same time, but we are restricted by the structure. We don't aspire to be just okay, so I hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn a higher rating. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews