We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$545
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveller rating
701
746
276
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
746
276
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbubba gumpsacross the streetcourtyard marriottcorner roomsun deckpool barfloor to ceiling windowsfort lauderdale beachwithin walking distancevalet parkinglas olasocean viewking suitesmall poolwater taxiper nightthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,548 - 1,553 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We arrived at the hotel at around 9:30 am on April 24th to spend the day and night celebrating our anniversay. Not only were we able to check in that early, we were upgraded to an ocean view room free of charge. The view was amazing from the 7th floor. The room was very clean, the king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom looked completely remodeled.

The staff was extremely friendly. The bartenders at the pool side bar were great, but at times could have used some help. All of their frozen drinks are hand made, so it takes some time. The 7-eleven behind the hotel was a great source of beer, softdrinks and anything you forgot to pack.

The hotel is across the street from the beach, so what else can you ask for.... The walking distance to restaurants is not bad. There are several within a couple of minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaFamily2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We stayed here for one night before a cruise. The hotel is across the street from the beach (as are all buildings in the area), great restaurants around, and nice area to walk around in. The rooms are clean, well maintained, a typical courtyard, but the thing that made this hotel really stand out was the staff. They were all friendly, and very eager to please. The hotel doesn't have a shuttle to the port, but are eager and willing to arrange transport for you at reasonable rates -- and the vehicle we got was spotlessly clean and the driver was wonderful -- much better than previous stays at hotels that advertised a free shuttle. The hotel has a small but adequate pool for the little ones, and a great breakfast buffet. The Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. restaurant is right in front of the hotel on the beach side. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnBonney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed at the Courtyard 3 nights pre cruise. The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly.The Concierge was very helpful and pleasant. We had view of the ocean as well as the waterway. The location is very convienent. We hopped on the street trolley for a $1 and went to Mangos restaurant on Las Olas. We took the bus on Las Olas ($3 for daily fare) to Sawgrass Mills Mall, which was on hour bus ride. It's a cheap was to see FL while getting to shop at Sawgrass!! We would stay at the Marriott again when we return to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiser2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We booked our stay at the Marriott over the phone as we thought it would save us time. The pleasant sounding lady who took our reservation processed our request incorrectly and when we phoned the Marriott's Central Reservation back to rectify the problem, the nightmare began!! It would seem that none of the reservation staff were interested in resolving this problem, and on more than one occasion lost patience and either transferred our call to another person or hung up!!! Despite this we were polite throughout and in return they were rude making out that the error was of our making. Having to explain this booking error repeatedly to different members of the team over a two hours period made the situation worse, as the promotional offer that was advertised on their website (the one we had originally requested) was later removed and they claimed no knowledge of it. After several unsuccessful attempts to rectify the problem with reservations phoned the hotel direct, they said they could not help us with the booking error and transferred us back to reservations. By this time we were ready to cancel the booking but were checking in the next day and as they have a strict cancellation policy would have been charged by the hotel regardless of whether we stayed there or not. We had no option but to further endure calling Central Reservation Dept repeatedly until we finally were connected with a representative who showed some interest in helping to resolve the problem. Even then, it wasn't really a compromise from the Marriott, they didn’t honor the offer that was available at the time of booking instead offered us to cancel the first one and make another booking to take their current best offer. We were absolutely fed-up and exhausted by this time and it was getting late so we agreed! The next day we had to phone yet another number to explain the reasons for cancelling the original booking, to avoid being charged. Yet again we had to explain at what had happened and why we should not be charged!! (Luckily we weren't).

The next day we reluctantly checked into the Marriott, the fastest check in I've ever experienced, a good thing, but the receptionist was frosty and very short in her answers to our questions. Not very welcoming! Once we stepped into the room, however, our problems eased with sight of a nice, clean room, floor to ceiling window, with partial views of the beach. It even had a sitting room area with sliding doors separating it from the bedroom! The next morning, I was talking to my sister back in UK, telling her how nice the room was at the Marriott whilst the chambermaid was cleaning our room - then suddenly much to my surprise, she interrupted my conversation on the phone, to gesture me to move my bag off the bed - so that she could have the bed made up!!!! My perception of the staff at that hotel group wasn’t getting any better.

Apart from that, everything was fine during our stay at the Courtyard. There were some really friendly staff there too who were customer focused. The food in the restaurant was good too and the location is brilliant. If there’s any thing that could be changed about the hotel facilities is the main front doors could be automated so that you don’t have to struggle with pushchairs and bags and that the pool was a bit warmer, as it’s shadowed from the sun by the building in the afternoon.

All in all, I will be reluctant to stay at Marriott in the future, given the booking fiasco. If I did book another stay with them I would do so my self online and only if I had sufficient time to cancel it without any charges if things went wrong again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentFamilyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

As my friend would say, "I'm Telling You!" I have stayed at beach hotels up and down both coast and this one is hard to beat, overall. My favorite Lauderdale hotel.

The Cost: For under $200 a night you get beachfront location, good front desk service, and although it's just about 5 miles from FLL airport it's an oasis.

The Good: LOCATION can't be beat; good A/C, comfortable beds.
TIPS:
TIP: ask for an oceanfront room because the view is breathtaking (and that's just the view of the pool!). TIP 2: $25 a day valet parking (YEOWCH!), but it's only $15 a day if you park at the adjacent lot and can walk the 50 feet to the front door. TIP3 (oh I'm just full of them today) the little 7/11 across the street is well stocked (beer, wine, and ice cream - you know, the 3 basic food groups)

The Bad:
Watch out for the road traffic - jammed during high season with drivers from diverse countries jockeying for space and distracted by the lovely sights.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57Horses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews