We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 - 14 November 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This Embassy suites is an older property. But, it has great character. The breakfast was a complete breakfast and included in the price, as was the evening Manager's Reception. The pool area is very tropical including a waterfall.

It is convenient to everything. The hotel offers it's own drivers and vehicles to take you to all the sights for a reasonable price, including the airport for $11.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,634 - 2,640 of 3,261 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2012

The Embassy Suites has now become my go-to hotel for any city we visit, simply because we love breakfast included and they sure know how to do it :) The staff is very helpful, and there are several great restaurants in walking distance, there is also a Sun Trolley stop at the publix around the corner, and nightly Manager's reception. *One Tip* I'm not sure if this is a policy used by every hotel, but we reserved our rooms on our debit card and they put a $200 hold on our checking account at check-in. The front desk agent didn't ask for another card, so I'm not sure if we could have switched it at check-in, but you should call to clarify. We'll just use a credit card from now on.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the hotel should have a view of the cruise ships in the marina nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmaddix915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I just stayed at this hotel and found it to be very average. It is an older property, with that outdated peach and yellow tropical color scheme, and the old "water-feature laden" lobby that is so 1980's! The rooms are clean and decent, and the service is very standard Embassy Suites.

The drinks at the Manager's reception were good, but after FIVE NIGHTS of the exact same snacks (popcorn, tortilla chips & salsa, and dry pitas with hummus) you think the "chef" might have a new idea or two to "spice it up"! It had to be the most boring Embassy Suites Reception Snacks I have ever encountered! The location is good but be ready for the ridiculously-priced parking at $17 per night. That's fine for NYC, but this is Fort Lauderdale, folks!

Also, this a very typical hotel on the cruise ship circuit so be ready to see the "about to board" partiers and the recently docked Midwesterners who are so ready to be done with their vacation! It makes for an interesting mix of people!

Room Tip: Just make sure you close the inner bedroom door to your suite for a quieter nights sleep. The sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We booked the Embassy Suites for one night before our cruise and for two nights after. The people at the front desk, the concierge and basically everyone we spoke with during our stay were very helpful. They offered transfers to the airport and the cruise port for a nominal fee ($7 per person). The Manager's Reception is a great perk, as always, at Embassy Suites.

Our suites were very clean and on our return stay we were given a suite with a great view of the port.

The concierge was very helpful in booking a sightseeing trip on the Saturday of our return and she arranged transportation for us as well.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back before and after our next cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DittoExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Great location, very clean, and pleasant staff (except Rosemary). nice breakfast. Enjoyed the manager's reception. Very pretty property. over charged for transfer to the convention center but taxis were easily available & cheaper if you are sharing the ride with someone. Overall, it is by far the best choice in FLL for business at the Convention Center or a pre-cruise night!! I would most definitely stay at this Embassy again!!

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was a vacation we took in 2011! This hotel was great for our family the room was a one bedroom suite with a sofa bed in the living room area which was great for our daughter. She loved that because she even had her own tv! The pool area was great with lots of palm trees and foliage.
The restaurant was priced well and offered great food! Oh, and there was even laundry facilities here! (we always love having the option to do laundry)

Room Tip: Al rooms face the courtyard which is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARAMELADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It's hard finding the perfect place to stay overnight before a cruise in Ft. Lauderdale. There is no real downtown and there is nothing by the airport. This hotel is the perfect choice. They big atrium lobby is a nice break from traditional hotel layouts and the nearby restaurants are good choices for dinner. The next day, they have a hotel shuttle to the pier. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,389 reviews
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,317 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,890 reviews
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,970 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £122 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing