We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
San Juan, PR
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night before our cruise. It is an average Embassy suites, it needs some improvements. The rooms are ok for a family( we are five), our double beds were full size ( not queen size).
We got early to the hotel, they told us they would call when the room was ready , they never called. When we went back and asked for the status of our room , they had given it to someone else. We had to wait for another same kind of room or take a different category of room. We were tired and took whatever was available, but nobody gave us an apology.
Good location,close to the airport and the cruise port. It is next to many restaurants and next to a small shopping center(Publix, Restaurants,yogurt place,Game stop...etc)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,176
    996
    497
    234
    135
See reviews for
1,018
919
94
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed 2 nights recently and have to say I was disappointed with the room compared to my stay here in April 2011. Okay the front desk was efficient, friendly, helpful and professional. the breakfast and manager's reception is typical embassy suites, nothing better, nothing worse. the room we had did not present well. there was food residue on the wall by the "bar", a lamp did not work in the living room (my feeling is that these should be checked daily by housekeeping) and the door handle on the inside of the bathroom door was pointing towards the floor instead of the normal position of being perpendicular to the floor. Details that should not be overlooked. Also don't like that the front drive-up forces taxis to back up and turn around to exit as they no longer allow non-embassy suites affiliated vehicles or guests with cars to proceed around the side of the building. despite this review I would still stay at this location again due to its proximity to not just the port, but is walking distance to the water taxi, walgreens, supermarkets and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flashncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great customer service. I truly enjoyed my stay and made it even better due to the 3 ladies at the front desk that define what customer service means. The rooms were nice and spacious. I love that there is complimentary breakfast as well as happy hour every morning and night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Huge staff, great facilities, huge rooms, reasonable price! Enjoyed the manager's reception and the breakfast! This hotel is right next to Port Everglades and a short taxi will get you on your cruise in no time! We had just a wonderful experience here and if we ever come back, we would definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Eat at Chucks across the street for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls Ia., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great service and staff! Glad they offered smoking rooms!!Smelled good! Close to cruise ship and Airport! Great home made pizza! Breakfast was crowded but good! Lobby and pool were great and the limo for pickup from the airport was great as well as the trip to our cruise ship!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I live 5 miles from the hotel. I stay here 3 - 4 times a year for a night or two as a mini vacation. It's perfect! The rooms are clean, quiet and have views of the huge open air atrium on the ground floor. The on site restaurant / bar for lunch or dinner are good++. Better yet, walk to La Mezzaluna next door to the hotel on the West side. You will enjoy an amazingly excellent meal and staff rates an 11 on scale of 1-10. Dinner for two with a bottle of wine will run $ 80 - $ 100. If you want to take the price down a bit, walk across the street and two block east ... you'll find Waxy O'Conners. Waxy's is an Irish Pub with excellent Irish fair. Most of the folks are crew / yachties from the private yachts docked at Pier 66 / Port Everglades. They are the friendliest bunch of folks from all over the world. Breakfast at the hotel is good++ as long as you get there an hour before it ends. If you get there 15 minutes before they close .. don't think they are going to put out more freshly scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, toast, etc for the last party of two that comes down to partake. If you are staying more than two days, while the pool area is great (private, palm trees, koi pond, etc) .. bite the bullet and spend $ 10.00 for a taxi to the Ft. Lauderdale beach. This is the BEST hotel to stay at if you are staging for a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Most of the others are either twice as expensive or have NOTHING within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delicias, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I loved the Suite, the sight over the sea, the athmosphere in the patio where the breakfast bufett is ready for everybody between a Tropical Environment and between pools with splashing Waters and green growing plants all over. We had a great time bevor our cruise to Mexico etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discoverer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,723 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing