We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This Embassy Suites in Fort Lauderdale have rooms that smell really bad like a wet dog. The air condition no work and the bathroom was dirty.???????????????????? ???????????????????? ?????????? we are stay before in anothers Embassy an never has any kind the problem like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Hector Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    984
    488
    229
    130
See reviews for
989
912
90
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I were recently guests on a cruise ship at Port Everglades.This hotel is located next to the cruise terminal. It was very convenient. The hotel offers pickup from the airport which was prompt and efficient. The hotel room was large and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by another cruiser prior to sailing out of Port Everglades. We purchased the cruise package which offered transfer from the airport and to the cruise port. Very prompt pick up at Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood airport. Shuttle runs every 15 mintues when there is a ship in the port for drop off. Guys were helpful with the baggage transport/storage and everything ran smoothly. There was some sort of 'English' exchange experience booked during our stay, so when using the pool and hot tub it was filled with teenagers who were not very accommodating. Cocktail reception was okay. Bottom shelf liquor but hey it is a free drink so don't expect the best. Very convenient to resturants, grocery, liquor, bank, and all other shopping. Hotel room was clean. Lots of counter space and an extra sink in bedroom made the morning rush easier. Go to breakfast early as it gets very busy. We enjoyed sitting outside on the patio by the koi pond/waterfall. The geckos came out and the fish are large and lively. It was a mixed group of couples, singles, and families staying. We would definitely stay again. The only draw back- old pizza box on the balcony and hold down the toilet handle when you flush. Beach and the boulevard are lots of fun. Nice views and we even saw the cruise ships.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Also, some guests were loud at times as they seemed to be yelling across the hotel to friends. Great location. Great check-in experience. Not sure why hotels charge for Wi-Fi; $17 per day for parking was a bummer, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times because of it's location and ease of getting to the cruise port. We've always received great service and enjoy the great breakfasts with plenty of variety etc. Our most recent stay was last April 2013 and stayed at the hotel prior to taking our cruise. I We would like to especially mention Lilly F. one of the front desk clerks who went above and beyond her duties in an effort to assist us in arranging train travel to Orlando after our cruise. We tried to arrange this travel on our own but were having difficulty and she came to our rescue! Everything went so smoothly because of her assistance! Thanks Lilly! We'll be seeing you again as we just booked another stay at your hotel!
PS - Sorry for not posting this sooner!
I should also mention the excellent service we receive each time from the bar manager who is an all around great guy! Thanks again!
Dino S.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baileyboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night before our cruise. It is an average Embassy suites, it needs some improvements. The rooms are ok for a family( we are five), our double beds were full size ( not queen size).
We got early to the hotel, they told us they would call when the room was ready , they never called. When we went back and asked for the status of our room , they had given it to someone else. We had to wait for another same kind of room or take a different category of room. We were tired and took whatever was available, but nobody gave us an apology.
Good location,close to the airport and the cruise port. It is next to many restaurants and next to a small shopping center(Publix, Restaurants,yogurt place,Game stop...etc)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
418 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed 2 nights recently and have to say I was disappointed with the room compared to my stay here in April 2011. Okay the front desk was efficient, friendly, helpful and professional. the breakfast and manager's reception is typical embassy suites, nothing better, nothing worse. the room we had did not present well. there was food residue on the wall by the "bar", a lamp did not work in the living room (my feeling is that these should be checked daily by housekeeping) and the door handle on the inside of the bathroom door was pointing towards the floor instead of the normal position of being perpendicular to the floor. Details that should not be overlooked. Also don't like that the front drive-up forces taxis to back up and turn around to exit as they no longer allow non-embassy suites affiliated vehicles or guests with cars to proceed around the side of the building. despite this review I would still stay at this location again due to its proximity to not just the port, but is walking distance to the water taxi, walgreens, supermarkets and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flashncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing