We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how I spell relief in Melbourne, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Entering the suite was a relief from the sun, heat and humidity. The friendly attendant, the clean and fresh atmosphere welcomed me and prepared me to fully rest and recover. The green light that blinked as the door unlocked said "Enter and stay a while." The comfy and cozy, silent and fresh aroma room felt like a spa experience. I almost felt like my stay was too short.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,120)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,196 - 2,202 of 3,123 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have stayed here many times and the staff treats you like you are their family. The hotel in safe, clean and beautiful. The level of care is beyond what you will find in many other area hotels.
The pool area is well maintained as is all of the hotels common areas.

My room was remodeled and lovely and a great place to rest after a long day enjoying the area.

Close to the beach, shopping and great restaurants I couldn't ask for more

Room Tip: All rooms are suites so a room facing the causeway it nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is an older hotel that could really use a decor update. It's a typical atrium style all-suite property with fountains and plants in the center, and two-room suites with a living room in front and bedroom in the back. Though the rooms were spacious, it was all too obvious that this was a very well-used older property. Paint was chipped in corners (I don't usually notice a little here and there, but this was very noticeable), curtains and furniture looked very 90s, and everything in general just appeared very dated.

The bed was also a bit of a problem, a King bed which had a serious scoop in the mattress from where single sleepers would sleep. Not too big a deal (I just slept on the opposite side of the bed), but they could use a mattress turn once in a while. Saw some different colored hairs on the ceiling of the shower, and the tub took a while to drain. The air conditioning was the most annoying of all...unlike most hotels which allow you to run the fan constantly (even when not cooling), this one would repeatedly shut off after a few minutes. When the fan wasn't running, you could easily hear noise from all over the hotel. I didn't mind the traffic noise from outside (though if you do mind it, this is not the hotel for you), but the walls were very thin and I could easily hear TVs and conversations from other rooms when the AC wasn't on.

I also wasn't fond of paying to park, especially since this wasn't near the beach or in a cramped area of downtown to warrant it. And 17 dollars a night?! Rip off.

On the plus side, though it didn't advertise it as free, the wireless internet worked with no charge and worked well, and the staff at check-in and check-out were all very pleasant. The location of the hotel is excellent, lots of restaurants, a Publix and a Winn Dixie next door, and easy access to the Las Olas area. The location is so nice it makes me sad that I wouldn't stay here again...the annoying AC system, dated rooms, and expensive parking just aren't worth it.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to traffic noise, ask for a room in the back. If you are sensitive to noise in...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I recently stayed here for a night on business, and I was glad I chose this place. I got there super late and both the valet and receptionist were really friendly. The room was very spacious and had all the amenities one could want. The bed was super comfortable, not a big fan of the tub shower or their olive oil basil soap but i guess some people are. Breakfast was good, the usual eggs, bacon, sausage, OJ, cereal, fruit type stuff (could of used waffles). The Fitness room was decent as well as the pool.

The only negative I have (besides the waffles) was that one of the front desk staff was a little snooty (was some time around 12pm). Besides that this is a great hotel and you should really consider staying here if you are in the area.

Don't mind the previous negative review. Anyone that is unable to form a proper sentence structure should not be taken seriously.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

If you are in town for business or heading off on a cruise this is a fine option. An older property but nice and airy lobby , free breakfast and evening happy hour add to the atmosphere. Clean, spacious room suites with small, outdoor balcony. Easy access to Port, convention center and beach is just a couple of miles away .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzpru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As a Customer Service consultant that travels around the country advising others on how to provide great service so that they can create repeat customers, I was extremely impressed by the staff at this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Kwesi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This Embassy Suites in Fort Lauderdale have rooms that smell really bad like a wet dog. The air condition no work and the bathroom was dirty.???????????????????? ???????????????????? ?????????? we are stay before in anothers Embassy an never has any kind the problem like this.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Hector Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,817 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street

Address: 1100 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £100 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street hotel surrounded by shopping and dining options. This all-suite hotel is close to Fort Lauderdale attractions including Port Everglades and Fort Lauderdale Beach. Relax in a two-room suite and experience more living area, a kitchenette and work space to catch up on business. Expect a number of great amenities such as a heated outdoor pool and a modern fitness center. You can even bring the family pet. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order full breakfast and savor cocktails, soft drinks and light snacks at our nightly complimentary Evening Reception (Must be legal drinking age). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Ft Lauderdale
Embassy Suite Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing